Computer Science and Engineering Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Gabriela Artigas, M.S.I.S
(gartigas@hpu.edu)
Instructor of Computer Science

Stewart Crawford, Ph.D.
(scrawford@hpu.edu)

Department chair, Computer Science
Associate Professor of Computer Science

Catherine Todd Ghourani, Ph.D.
(cghourani@hpu.edu)
Assistant Professor of Engineering
3-2 Engineering Program Coordinator

Azhar Ishaque
(aishaque@hpu.edu)
Instructor HPU-CEIE full-time faculty

Curt Powley, Ph.D.
(cpowley@hpu.edu)
Associate Professor of Computer Science

Mary L. Smith, Ed.D.
(mlsmith@hpu.edu)
Asistant Professor of Computer Science

Yi Zhu, Ph.D.
( yzhu@hpu.edu)
Associate Professor of Computer Science

Adjunct and Affiliated Instructors

Karen Kareth-Bryant, M.Ed.
(kkarethb@hpu.edu)

Eduard Merc, M.B.A., M.S.I.S.
(eduard.merc@hpu.edu)

Edward Pier, Ph.D.
(epier@hpu.edu)

Donaldine Samson, Ph.D.
(dsamson@hpu.edu)

Bruce Yamashita, M.S.
(brucesheri@aol.com)