Nursing Faculty and Contacts

Nursing Faculty and Contacts

APRIL AKEO, PhD, MSN, MBA, BSN

Assistant Professor

Phone: (808) 236-3561

Email:  aakeo@hpu.edu

Office: WP1-431

Curriculum Vitae

baumstark_jennifer

JENNIFER BAUMSTARK, DNP, APRN, CNM

Assistant Professor &
Graduate Online Chair

Email: jbaumstark@hpu.edu

Office: Remote

PATRICIA BURRELL, PhD, APRN APMHCNS-BC, CNE  

Professor

Phone: (808) 236-5813

Email:  pburrell@hpu.edu

Office: WP1-421

castillo

Cheryl Castillo

Lecturer

Phone: (808) 544-1120

Email:  ccastillo@hpu.edu

Office: WP1-430

 

KELLY COLLINS, PhD, MSN, RN, CNE 

Assistant Professor

Phone: (808) 236-3518

Email:  kcollins@hpu.edu

Office: WP1-430

Curriculum Vitae

HAZEL DOWNING, EdD, RN

Associate Professor

Phone: (808) 236-3556

Email:  hdowning@hpu.edu

Office: WP1-431

Curriculum Vitae

MICHELLE HIGGINS-MAHE, DNP, RN

Assistant Professor

Phone: (808) 236-3508

Email:  mhigginsmahe@hpu.edu

Office: WP1-429

javier_leeah

Leah Javier

Assistant Professor

Phone: (808) 236-5829

Email: lnjavier@hpu.edu

Office: WP1-428

 

EricaMonk

Erica Monk, MSN, FNP-C 

Director of Clinical Coordination Undergraduate & Lecturer

Phone: (808) 236-3565

Email:  emonk@hpu.edu

Office: WP1-425

 

 

Jessica

Jessica Nishikawa, DNP, NP-c

Associate Dean & Professor

Phone: (808) 236-5816

Email:  jnishika@hpu.edu

Office: WP1-423

 

phillips

Joelle phillips

Assistant Professor, BSN Chair

Phone: (808) 236-5874

Email:  jphillips@hpu.edu

Office: WP1-427

 

Kris

Kristine Slagle,  DNP, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor &
Simulation Educator

Phone: (808) 236-3560

Email:  kslagle@hpu.edu

Office: WP1-438

smith_david

DAVID SMITH, DNP, RN

Director of Coordination Graduate Online 

Email: dasmith@hpu.edu

Office: Remote

Jo Wakayama

Jo Wakayama, MSN, APRN, FNp-BC

Assistant Professor, FNP Program Coordinator

Phone: (808) 236-7923

Email:  jwakayama@hpu.edu

Office: WP1-429

 

liane wong

Assistant to the Dean & Executive Director

Phone: (808) 236-5808

Email:  lwong@hpu.edu

Office: WP1-424

yamamoto_myles

Myles Yamamoto

Academic Advisor, BSN (Juniors/Seniors)

Phone: (808) 236-5854

Email: myamamoto@hpu.edu

Office: WP1-426

yucha_carolyn

Carolyn Yucha, PHD, RN, FAAN

Interim Dean

Phone: (808) 236-3506

Email:  cyucha@hpu.edu

Office: WP1-420