Department of Public Service

Department of Public Service

The College of Professional Studies has three curricular areas: the Department of Public Service, the School of Education, and Military Campus Programs, the last of which provides existing courses and degree programs on Oahu’s military bases for CPS and the other four colleges at HPU.

The Department of Public Service manages Military Campus Programs and provides Associate, Bachelor, and Masters degrees for the public sector which includes the U.S. federal government, state and local government, and the nonprofit organizations in Hawaii and America.

Classes are small, conveniently located, and taught by instructors with hands-on experience in their fields.  Courses are offered on the Main Campus in downtown Honolulu in 15-week terms and on the military bases in 8-week terms as hybrids (3 hours in the classroom; 2 hours online, weekly) and are available totally online as well.

B.S. Criminal Justice, B.A. Elementary Education, B.A. Human Resource Development, Bachelors in Public Administration, Masters in Public Administration, M.S. CRIMINAL JUSTICE

Travis Butler

Coordinator, Downtown Campus

(808) 544-1134

Please make an appointment by clicking on the link:  CPS AND MCP ADVISING 

Sheryl Sunia

Chair, Department of Public Service

Phone:  (808) 544-0215

Fax:  (808) 566-2454