Contact

Contact

College of Business Directory

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS

900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 600, Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-544-0283
Fax: 808-566-2403

Mark S. Rosenbaum, Ph.D. 

Dean and Professor of Marketing
900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 600
Honolulu, HI, 96813
Phone: 808-544-9339
E-mail: mrosenbaum@hpu.edu

 

Noelia R. Paez, Ph.D

Assistant Dean & Associate Professor of Economics
900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 600
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-544-0818
E-mail: npaez@hpu.edu

 
Inita Mauga

Administrative Assistant
900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 600
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-544-9373
E-mail: imauga@hpu.edu 

 

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS UNDERGRADUATE/GRADUATE PROGRAMS

 

Jasmine Kauhane

Assistant Director of Graduate Admission
1 Aloha Tower Drive
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-544-0232
Email: jkauhane@hpu.edu


Angelica Calvillo 

Undergraduate Academic Advisor: BSBA (Freshmen and Sophomore Students)
Office: Waterfront Plaza Tower 6, Suite 440-I (500 Ala Moana Blvd.)
Phone: 808-236-3599
Email: acalvillo@hpu.edu

Check for appointment availability

 

Undergraduate Academic Advisors (JUNIOR AND SENIOR STUDENTS)

Faculty Advisors assigned by the College of Business

Office: 900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 600
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-544-0283 
Email: busadmin@hpu.edu

 

Graduate Faculty Advisors

 
Noelia R. Paez, Ph.D

Master of Business Administration (MBA) Program Advisor

Assistant Dean & Associate Professor of Economics
900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 600
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-544-0818
E-mail: npaez@hpu.edu

 

Hassna, Ghazwan, Ph.D.

Master of Science Business Analytics & Information Systems (MSBAIS) Program Advisor

Assistant Professor of Information Systems

900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 600
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-687-7062
E-mail: ghassna@hpu.edu 

 

INSTRUCTIONAL Faculty

Alarcon, Michelle, J.D., MBA 

Professor of Management 
900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 600
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 687-7049
E-mail: malarcon@hpu.edu

 

Baniya, Rojan, Ph.D. 

Visiting Professor in Hospitality & Travel Management 
900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 600
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 544-1450
E-mail: rbaniya@hpu.edu

 

Bengler, Bernhard, D.B.A

Assistant Professor in Information Systems
900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 600
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 544-9378
E-mail: ibbengler@hpu.edu

 

Blood, Leslie M., J.D., MBA

Lecturer in Management & Marketing 
900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 602
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 544-0845
E-mail:lblood@hpu.edu 

 

Chen, Charles, Ph.D. 

Lecturer in Management & Marketing 
900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 608
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 236-3554
E-mail: cxchen@hpu.edu 

 
Dericks, Gerard, Ph.D.

Director, Center for Entrepreneurship and Economic Eduction 
900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 600
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 543-8014
E-mail: gdericks@hpu.edu 

 

Fang, Xin, Ph.D. 

Associate Professor of Economics 
900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 600
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 544-0801
E-mail: xfang@hpu.edu 

 

Ha, Joseph, Ph.D.

Professor of Marketing 
900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 600
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 544-0826
E-mail: jha@hpu.edu 

 

Hanneman, Steven, Ed.D., MBA, PMP, CEM

Adjunct Lecturer in Management
900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 600
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 721-4013
E-mail: shanneman@hpu.edu 

 

Harris, Jeffrey, MBA 

Adjunct Lecturer in Marketing 
900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 600
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 253-8602
E-mail:Jharris@hpu.edu 

 

Harrison, Bradford, MBA

Adjunct Lecturer in Management 
900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 600
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 724-0818
E-mail: bharriso@hpu.edu 

 

Hartman, Douglas, C.P.A.

Lecturer in Accounting 
900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 600
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 544-1174
E-mail:dhartman@hpu.edu 

 

Kauhane, Jasmine, MBA

Adjunct Lecturer in Management 
900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 600
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 544-0232
E-mail: jkauhane@hpu.edu 

 

Khaleghi, Gholam Cyrus, Ph.D.

Adjunct Lecturer in Finance & Economics 
900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 600
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 348-4008
E-mail: gkhaleghi@hpu.edu 

 

Kim, YoungJin, Ph.D. 

Assistant Professor of Accounting 
900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 600
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 687-7064
E-mail: youkim@hpu.edu 

 

Kitamura, Kanji MBA, MA, Doctoral Candidate

Adjunct Lecturer in Management 
900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 600
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (773) 749-8172
E-mail: kkitamura@hpu.edu

 

Loy, Ryan Tin Loy, M.A., CWDP

Internship Director 
500 Ala Moana Blvd. Suite 6-440-l
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 544-0230
E-mail: rtinloy@hpu.edu 

 

 

Pacis, Arkhe M., Ph.D. 

Adjunct Lecturer 
900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 600
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 544-9373
E-mail:  apacis@hpu.edu

 
Parmer, Sydney, MBA

Lecturer in Management 
900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 600
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 544-9373
E-mail: sparmer@hpu.edu

 

Park, JiMi, Ph.D. 

Associate Professor of Marketing 
900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 600
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 544-1416
E-mail: jipark@hpu.edu 

 
Rowland, Lawrence, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Information Systems
900 Fort Street Mall, Suite PL10
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 544-1468
E-mail:lrowland@hpu.edu 

 

Schoolland, Ken, MSFS

Associate Professor of Economics
900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 600
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 544-1177
E-mail:kschoolland@hpu.edu 

 
Steenhuis, Harm-Jan, Ph.D. 

Professor of Management 
900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 600
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 544-0849
E-mail: hsteenhuis@hpu.edu 

 
Steiner, Patricia, Ed.D.

Adjunct Lecturer in Management 
900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 600
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 292-0655
E-mail: psteiner@hpu.edu 

 

Zeng, Bei, Ph.D. 

Professor of Finance 
900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 600
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 544-0847
E-mail: bzeng@hpu.edu