Contact Us

College of Health & Society

Waterfront Plaza 

500 Ala Moana Boulevard, 1-400

Honolulu, HI 96813

CHS Main Office: (808) 236-5808

 

dean
Halaevalu F. Ofahengaue Vakalahi

Dean & Professor

Phone: (808) 236-5814

Email: hvakalahi@hpu.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Jayne Smitten

Associate Dean & Professor

Interim Director - Simulation Experiential Center

Phone: (808) 236-5814

Email: jsmitten@hpu.edu

assistant to the dean
Sandey Gorodinsky

Assistant to the Dean

Phone: (808) 236-5814

Email: sgorodinsky@hpu.edu

Office: WP1-443

Liane Wong

Administrative Assistant, Public Health & Social Work

Phone: (808) 544-0234

Email: lwong@hpu.edu

Office: WP1-445

Blaize Soakai

HUI SRC Coordinator

Phone: (808) 566-2479

Email: bsoakai@hpu.edu 

Office: WP1-441

lab coordinator
 
David Symonette

Learning Labs Coordinator

Phone: (808) 236-5858

Email: dsymonette@hpu.edu

Office: WP1-402

Myles Yamamoto

Administrative Assistant, Nursing

Phone: (808) 236-5854

Email: myamamoto@hpu.edu 

Office: WP1-445

 

College faculty can be found on their respective webpages: 

Department of Nursing

Department of Public Health

School of Social Work