Contact

COLLEGE OF HEALTH AND SOCIETY

45-045 Kamehameha Hwy, AC 226

Kaneohe, HI 96744

Phone: (808) 566-2479

FACULTY AND STAFF

Jayne Smitten

Interim Dean

Phone: (808) 236-5814

Email: jsmitten@hpu.edu

 

Sandey Gorodinsky

Assistant to the Dean

Phone: (808) 236-5814

Email: sgorodinsky@hpu.edu

 

Casey Draiss

Student Services Specialist

Phone: (808) 566-2479

Email: cdraiss@hpu.edu

 

David Symonette

Learning Labs Coordinator

Phone: (808) 236-5858

Email: dsymonette@hpu.edu

Office: AC 311A

staff

Grace Kaiser

Administrative Assistant

Phone: (808) 236-3552

Email: gkaiser@hpu.edu 

 

full-time faculty

April Akeo, Ph.D., MSN, MBA, BSN

Assistant Professor

Phone: (808) 236-3561

Email: aakeo@hpu.edu

 

Sandra Bourgette-Henry, DNP, APRN-Rx, FNP-BC 

Assistant Professor

Phone: (808) 236-7932

Email: sbourget@hpu.edu

 

Kathleen Burger, Ph.D., RN, CNE 

Associate Chief Nurse Administrator and Associate Professor

Phone: (808) 236-5848

Email: kburger@hpu.edu

 

Patricia Burrell, Ph.D., APRN, BC, CNE 

Director of Transcultural Nursing Center and Professor

Phone: (808) 236-5813

Email: pburrell@hpu.edu

 

Kelly Collins, MSN, RN, CNE 

Assistant Professor

Phone: (808) 952-4421

Email: kcollins@hpu.edu

 

Catherine Critz, Ph.D., CPNP, PMHS, APRN-Rx

Professor

Phone: (808) 236-3560

Email: ccritz@hpu.edu

 

Hazel Downing, RN, Ed.D.

Associate Professor

Phone: (808) 236-3556

Email: hdowning@hpu.edu

 

Hobie Etta Feagai, Ed.D.

Professor

Phone: (808) 236-7900

Email: hfeagai@hpu.edu

 

Ines Finin, RN, MS, CNS

Assistant Professor

Phone: (808) 236-5874

Email: ifinin@hpu.edu

 

Michelle Higgins-Mahe, DNP, RN

Assistant Professor

Phone: (808) 236-3508

Email: mhigginsmahe@hpu.edu

 

Michelle Johnson, EdD, APRN-Rx, CPNP-PC

Chief Nurse Administrator and Associate Professor

Phone: (808) 236-5815

Email: mjohnson@hpu.edu

 

Jennifer Nafarrete, MSN, RN

Clinical Facilities Coordinator and Lecturer

Phone: (808) 236-5843

Email: jnafarrete@hpu.edu

 

Jamie Pagels, DNP, MSN, RN

DNP Coordinator and Assistant Professor

Email: jpagels@hpu.edu

 

Kendra Spaulding, MNSc, APRN, ACNP-BC

AGACNP Program Coordinator and Lecturer

Phone: (808) 236-5872

Email: kspaulding@hpu.edu

 

staff

Haley Lytle

Administrative Assistant

Phone: (808) 544-0234

Email: hlytle@hpu.edu

Office: AC 106

 

full-time faculty

Lyndall Ellingson, CHES, Ph.D. 

Department Chair and Professor

Phone: (808) 236-5833

Email: lellingson@hpu.edu

Office: AC 105A

 
Christian Gloria, CHES, Ph.D. 

Assistant Professor

Phone: (808) 236-5852

Email: cgloria@hpu.edu

Office: AC 104

 
Emily Roberson, MPH, Ph.D. 

Assistant Professor

Phone: (808) 236-3520

Email: eroberson@hpu.edu

Office: AC 109

 
Gillian Dunn, DrPH

Assistant Professor

Phone: (808) 566-2482

Email: gdunn@hpu.edu 

Office: AC 109

 

adjunct faculty

Hoce Kalkas
Kauai Baumhofer
Lisa Kimura
Marta Kikena de Matto
Katalina McGlone

School of social work

45-045 Kamehameha Hwy

Kaneohe, HI 96744

Email: ssw-info@hpu.edu 

 

staff

Haley Lytle

Administrative Assistant

Phone: (808) 544-0234

Email: hlytle@hpu.edu

Office: AC 106

 

full-time faculty

Peter Mataira, Ph.D. 

MSW Program Director and Assistant Professor

Phone: (808) 544-1487

Email: pmataira@hpu.edu

Office: AC 105B

 
Sarah Maynard, MSW, Ph.D. 

BSW Program Director and Assistant Professor

Phone: (808) 236-5845

Email: smaynard@hpu.edu

Office: AC 107

 
Jessica Garlock, MSW, BSW, LSW

Director of Field Education 

Phone: (808) 566-2475

Email: jgarlock@hpu.edu

Office: AC 118

 
Michaela Rinkel, MSW, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Phone: (808) 566-2489

Email: mrinkel@hpu.edu

Office: AC 112

 
Howard Karger, Ph.D. 

Professor

Phone: (808) 544-1482

Email: hkarger@hpu.edu

Office: AC 121

 
Lori Daniels, LCSW, Ph.D. 

Associate Professor

Phone: (808) 566-2480

Email: ldaniels@hpu.edu

Office: AC 229

 
Scott Okamoto, MSW, Ph.D. 

Professor

Phone: (808) 544-1160

Email: sokamoto@hpu.edu

 
Paul Tran

Instructor

Phone: (808) 544-0855

Email: ptran@hpu.edu

Office: AC 112

 

adjunct faculty

Bill Hummel
Joan Gray
Sophia Kim
Paul Buckingham
Joy Lacanienta