Library Directory

Pam Lough, MLS, PhD
Dean of Libraries & Learning Commons

(808) 544-0292
plough@hpu.edu

Adminstrative Assistant (Vacant)

 

 REFERENCE SERVICES & INSTRUCTION

Elizabeth Torres, MLISc
Acting Head of Public Sevices  

(808) 566-2412
etorres@hpu.edu

Lisa Hausman, MLS
Librarian, Part-time

(808) 544-9388
lhausman@hpu.edu

Matthew Kanekoa, MLISc
Librarian, Part-Time 

(808) 566-5207
mkanekoa@hpu.edu

Lydia Lee, MLISc
Natural Sciences Librarian

(808) 356-5220
llee@hpu.edu

Librarian (Vacant)

 

Librarian (Vacant)

 

Librarian (Vacant)

 

ACCESS SERVICES

Access Services Librarian (Vacant)

 

June Acosta, BA 
Library Assistant

(808) 236-5875
jacosta@hpu.edu

Julie-Ann Bocock-Bliss, MLISc 
Library Technician, Part-Time

(808) 544-1165
jbocockbliss@hpu.edu

Lynne Gamisera
Library Assistant

(808) 544-0866
lgamisera@hpu.edu

Shaun Miyamoto
Library Assistant 

(808) 544-0213
smiyamoto@hpu.edu

Stephanie Nakamura, MA
Library Assistant

(808) 544-0291
snakamura@hpu.edu

Ariana Whalen, BA
Library Assistant

(808) 566-2463
awhalen@hpu.edu

ACQUISITIONS & COLLECTION DEVELOPMENT

Jerome Nicolas, MA, MLISc 
Head of Acquisitions & Collection Development

(808) 544-0867
jnicolas@hpu.edu

Ruth Hanlon, MLS
Librarian, Acquisitions & Collection Development

(808) 544-0261
rhanlon@hpu.edu

Anthony Lau
Library Technician II, Cataloging

(808) 544-0897
alau@hpu.edu

Theresa Rakotonirina
Library Assistant, Part-time

(808) 544-9353
trakotonirina@hpu.edu

Evelyn Subia
Library Technician II, Acquisitions

(808) 544-1166
esubia@hpu.edu

Trenton Tubbs, MA, MLISc
Electronic Resources Librarian

(808) 544-9388
ttubbs@hpu.edu

HPU Librarians are

knowledgeable, friendly, and

here to help you succeed!