Library Directory

 Andrew Brittain, Ph.D., Interim Director of Libraries & Learning Commons

(808) 544-0212

abrittain@hpu.edu

 REFERENCE SERVICES & INSTRUCTION

Timothy Martin, Head of Reference Services & Instruction

(808) 356-5290
tmartin@hpu.edu

Lisa Hausman, Librarian, Part-time

(808)544-9388
lhausman@hpu.edu

Matthew Kanekoa, Librarian, Part-Time 

(808)566-5207
mkanekoa@hpu.edu

Lydia Lee, Natural Sciences Librarian

(808) 356-5220
llee@hpu.edu

Elizabeth Torres, Librarian

(808) 566-2412
etorres@hpu.edu

ACCESS SERVICES

Head of Access Services (Vacant)

 

Julie-Anne Bocock-Bliss, Library Technician, Part-Time

(808) 544-1165
jbocockbliss@hpu.edu

June Acosta, Library Assistant

(808) 236-5875
jacosta@hpu.edu

Lynne Gamisera, Library Assistant

(808) 544-0866
lgamisera@hpu.edu

Shaun Miyamoto, Library Assistant 

(808) 544-0213
smiyamoto@hpu.edu

Stephanie Nakamura, Library Assistant

(808) 544-0291
snakamura@hpu.edu

ACQUISITIONS & COLLECTION DEVELOPMENT

Jerome Nicolas, Head of Acquisitions & Collection Development

(808) 544-0867
jnicolas@hpu.edu

Ruth Hanlon, Librarian, Acquisitions & Collection Development

(808) 544-0261
rhanlon@hpu.edu

Cheryl Urasaki, Librarian, Electronic Resources

(808) 236-3557
curasaki@hpu.edu

Anthony Lau, Library Technician II, Cataloging

(808) 544-0897
alau@hpu.edu

Evelyn Subia, Library Technician II, Acquisitions

(808) 544-1166
esubia@hpu.edu

Theresa Rakotonirina, Library Assistant, Part-time

(808) 544-9353
trakotonirina@hpu.edu

HPU Librarians are

knowledgeable, friendly, and

here to help you succeed!