Meet Your Advisor

Wendy Agrusa, MS

Director, Academic Advising

Phone: 808-566-2448

Email: wagrusa@hpu.edu

Office: UB 123

Mandee Yonehiro, MA

Associate Director, Academic Advising

Phone: 808-544-1181

Email: myonehiro@hpu.edu

Office: UB 123

Karen Yim-Camarillo

Office Manager

Phone: 808-544-1198

Email: advising@hpu.edu 

Office: UB 123

Darlene Ramos

Academic Advising Specialist

*Works with Special-Status, Visiting, and AFP (Academic Foundations Program) students

Phone: 808-236-3578

Email: dramos@hpu.edu 

Office: UB 123

Angelica Calvillo, MS

Academic Advisor

Majors: All College of Business (Students with last names A-K)

Phone: 808-236-3599

Email: Please contact advising@hpu.edu 

Office: PL 6th Floor

Shirley Zhuang, MBA, MPA

Academic Advisor

Majors: All College of Business (Students with last names L-Z)

Phone: 808-543-8031

Email: szhuang@hpu.edu 

Office: PL 6th Floor

Kelli Higa, MS

Graduate Coordinator

Major: Master of Business Administration

Phone: 808-687-7070

Email: khiga@hpu.edu  

Office: PL 10-7 (Lower Level)

Lei Ana Green, MBA

MBA Coordinator

Major: Master of Science in Information Systems

Phone: 808-543-8031

Email: lgreen@hpu.edu 

Office: PL 10-3 (Lower Level)

Lindsey Gibson, Ph.D

MAODC Program Advisor

Major: Master of Arts in Organization Development and Change

Phone: 808-544-0227

Email: lgibson@hpu.edu 

Office: PL 10-6 (Lower Level)

Cheryl Crozier-Garcia, Ph.D

MAHRM Program Advisor

Major: Master of Arts in Human Resource Management

Phone: 808-544-1174

Email: ccrozier@hpu.edu 

Office: PL 10-5 (Lower Level)

Please contact Academic Advising

Academic Advisor

Majors: All College of Health & Society (Students with last names A-K)

Phone: 808-544-1198

Email: advising@hpu.edu 

Office: UB 123 (DT)

Greg Harris, MS

Academic Advisor

Majors: All College of Health & Society (Students with last names L-Z)

Phone: 808-236-3535

Email: gharris@hpu.edu

Office: AC 228A (HLC) and UB 123 (DT)

Lyndall ellingson, Ph.D

MPH Program Advisor

Major: Master of Public Health

Phone: 808-236-5833

Email: lellingson@hpu.edu 

Office: 105A (HLC)

Michelle Johnson, Ed.D, APRN-Rx, CPNP-PC

DNP & MSN Program Advisor

Majors: Doctorate in Nursing Practice & Master of Science in Nursing

Phone: 808-236-5815

Email: mjohnson@hpu.edu 

Office: 226 (HLC)

Peter mataira, ph.d

MSW Program Advisor

Major: Master of Social Work

Phone: 808-544-1487

Email: pmataira@hpu.edu 

Office: AC 105B (HLC)

JAMIE OH YOUNG, MS

Academic Advisor 

Majors: All College of Liberal Arts (Students with last name A-K)

Phone: 808-356-5209

Email: johyoung@hpu.edu 

Office: UB 123

Carlos Medina, MA

Academic Advisor

Majors: All College of Liberal Arts (Students with last name L-Z)

Phone: 808-544-9387

Email: cmedina@hpu.edu

Office: UB 123

Susan Watson, Ph.D

MACMHC Program Advisor

Major: Master of Arts in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Phone: 808-566-2464

Email: swatson@hpu.edu 

Office: FS 201

Russell hart, Ph.D

MADMS Program Advisor

Major: Master of Arts in Diplomacy and Military Studies

Phone: 808-543-8043

Email: rhart@hpu.edu  

Office: FS 213

Timothy Fallis, Ph.D

MACOM Program Advisor

Major: Master of Arts in Communication

Phone: 808-544-0824

Email: tfallis@hpu.edu 

Office: FS 205

regina ostergaard-klem, Ph.D

MAGLSD Program Advisor

Major: Master of Arts in Global Leadership and Sustainable Development

Phone: 808-551-7641

Email: rostergaardklem@hpu.edu 

Office: 242B (HLC)

Kenneth cook, Ph.D

MATESOL Program Advisor

Major: Master of Arts in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages

Phone: 808-566-2464

Email: kcook@hpu.edu  

Office: MP 404

Samantha Kishida, MA

Academic Advisor

Majors: All College of Natural and Computational Sciences (Students with last names A-K)

Phone: 808-543-8027

Email: skishida@hpu.edu

Office: AC 246 (HLC) and UB 123 (DT)

Please Conctact academic advising

Academic Advisor

Majors: College of Natural and Computational Sciences (Students with last names L-Z)

Phone: 808-544-1198

Email: advising@hpu.edu  

Office: AC 228 (HLC) and UB 123 (DT)

Keith Korsmeyer, ph.d

MSMS Program Advisor

Major: Master of Science in Marine Science

Phone: 808-236-5862

Email: kkorsmeyer@hpu.edu 

Office: 218 (HLC)

Chase Harmon

Coordinator, College of Professional Studies

Majors: All Undergraduate College of Professional Studies

Phone: 808-544-9385

Email cwharmon@hpu.edu 

Office: UB 500 (DT)

Roger Kiyomura, Ed.D

M.Ed in Elementary Ed, Secondary Ed & Educational Leadership Program Advisor

Majors: Master of Education in Elementary Education, Secondary Education & Educational Leadership

Phone: 808-544-1477

Email: rkiyomura@hpu.edu 

Office: UB 520

dan flood, ph.d

MPA Program Advisor

Major: Master of Public Administration

Phone: 808-544-0206

Email: dflood@hpu.edu 

Office: UB 520