### Light Up the Night Recognition

On Friday, April 20, 2018, the HPU community gathered at Aloha Tower Marketplace to celebrate outstanding student leaders and organizations from across campus. At the 10<sup>th</sup> annual Light Up the Night reception, presented by Student Life, these students and clubs were recognized for their contributions to our University.

To all our students: Thank you for your hard work and dedication to our community - we are PROUD of you!

Below is a complete list sorted by category:

#### **RSO Competitive Awards:**

Rookie RSO of the Year: Filipino Club

Best Outreach RSO: Student Nurses Association

*Most Distinguished RSO:* International Club

Best RSO Event:
Circle K International Make a Wish Letter Writing Campaign

RSO Adviser of the Year:

Tom Flores
Student Veteran's Association

RSO President of the Year: Amanda Logsdon Student Nurses Association

RSO of the Year:
Student Veterans Association

#### Kukui Lamaku Award

Finalists
Maisa Thayer
Marjury Cabanlit
Rori Minor
Celeste Cravalho

Winner Leilani Feliciano

#### **L.E.A.D.S Participants:**

Christopher Bartolome Nohea Benicarlo Rachel Gonzales

### **Department and Program Nominees**

First Name	Last Name	Job or Position Title	Department or Program	Nominator
Aleksander	Kjaerstad	Sign-in Assistant	Center for Academic Success	Byron Betsui
		Organic Chemistry TA, HPU	College of Natural &	
Andreas	Koutsogiannis	researcher	Computational Sciences	Rachel Downham
Antonette	Manongdo	Sign-in Assistant	Center for Academic Success	Noele White
Are'A Kaimi	Armaral	Nursing Student Leader	College of Health and Society	Nita Jane Carrington
Breahna	Robinson	BSW Student Leader	College of Health and Society	Sarah Maynard
Breahna	Robinson	Campus Tour Guide	Office of Admissions	Jona Halili-Moudy
Casey	Roth	Nursing Student Leader	College of Health and Society	Victoria Duong
DeAun	Dorise	Lead Office Assistant	Faculty Support Center	David Larson
Dustin	Connis	Writing Mentor and Tutor	Center for Academic Success	Lisa Ishikuro
Dylan	West - Von Sonn	Tutor	Center for Academic Success	Francis Chang
Gabriella	Marzullo	Student Assistant	Office of Study Abroad	Elizabeth Mulkey
Jessica Reyna	Debooy	Nursing Student Leader	College of Health and Society	Nita Jane Carrington
Joshua	Koh	Co-Manager and Librarian	International Vocal Ensemble	Alec Schumacker
Jun Dennis	Sadang	Writing Mentor and Tutor	Center for Academic Success	Lisa Ishikuro
Katrina	Hicks	Co-Manager and Treasurer	International Vocal Ensemble	Alec Schumacker
		Secretary, Student-Athlete		Dominique Bushong and
Kianna	Roosevelt	Advisory Committee	Athletics Department	Chelsea Patton
Krzysztyanka	Callejas	Lead Office Assistant	Faculty Support Center	David Larson
Laken	Barber	Student Leader	Residential Honors Program	Michael Erickson
		Master of Arts Human Resource		
		Management Program Student		
Larry	Moreno	Leader	College of Business	Cheryl Crozier Garcia
		MAHRM Program Student		
Lyla Tey Plong	Nelms	Leader	College of Business	Cheryl Crozier Garcia
Madison	Parrott	Sustainability Assistant	Facilities Department	Dingilizwe Ncube
Maisa	Thayer	MSW Student Leader	College of Health and Society	Jessica Garlock
		President, Student-Athlete		
Mario	Garcia Velez	Advisory Committee	Athletics Department	Chelsea Patton
Marthe	Alfsvaag	Sign-in Assistant	Center for Academic Success	Noele White
Naomi	Stewart	AIFS Alumni Ambassador	Office of Study Abroad	Elizabeth Mulkey
Nohealani	Benicarlo	Student Assistant	Academic Advising	Wendy Agrusa
Ole Martin	Aabrek Naess	Student Assistant	Office of Admissions	Elena Emmert
Pablo	Gariando	Lead Office Assistant	Faculty Support Center	David Larson
				Stephanie Mikneus
			Office of International Student	Karlsson and Elizabeth
Rachel	Gonzales	Student Assistant	and Scholars	Mulkey
Samuel	Williamson	Campus Tour Guide	Office of Admissions	Jona Halili-Moudy
Sieun	Kong	Master Tutor	Center for Academic Success	Bryon Betsui
Tai	Bui	Lead Office Assistant	Faculty Support Center	David Larson

Vanessa	Kan	Student Assistant	College of Business	Liane Wong
Wesley	O'Neill	E-sports Team Member	Athletics Department	Dominique Bushong

# **Student Life Nominees:**

First Name	Last Name	Job or Position Title	Department or Program	Nominator
Akane	Sugaya-Kimura	Student Assistant	Student Life	Adrienne Lampitelli
Celeste	Cravalho	Hawaii Spotlight Volunteer	Office of Student Activities	Chez Neilson
Crystal	Aburto	Front Desk Staff	Residence Life	Brielle Hudik
Erin	Healy	Leadership Assistant	Office of Student Activities	Nicole Wechselberger
Gabriella	Andrade	Graduate Assistant	First Year Experience	Dawn Chandler
Jenna	Ham	Graduate Assistant	Office of Student Activities	Adrienne Lampitelli
Kula	Kukonu	Leadership Assistant	Office of Student Activities	Nicole Wechselberger
Lauren	Nosworthy	Resident Advisor	Residence Life	Brielle Hudik
Maisa	Thayer	Graduate Assistant	Dean of Students	Kathryn Conlon
Marjury	Cabanlit	Senior Peer Mentor	First Year Experience	Gabriella Andrade
Nicholas	Christianson	Community Advisor	Residence Life	Victoria Duong
Rori	Minor	Student Representative	Strategic Planning Oversight Committee	Jan Boivin
Samantha	Guyer	Student Assistant	Student Life	Adrienne Lampitelli
Stian	Kronborg	Hawaii Spotlight Volunteer	Office of Student Activities	Chez Neilson
Vanessa	Vazquez	Senior Peer Mentor	First Year Experience	Gabriella Andrade

## **CAB/ SGA Nominees:**

First Name	Last Name	Job or Position Title	Department or Program	Nominator
				Adrienne Lampitelli and
Alex	Chernauskas	Speaker of the Student Senate	Student Government Association	Nicole Wechselberger
Ashleigh	Garcia	Liberal Arts Senator	Student Government Association	Alex Chernauskas
Geraldine	Ilan	Membership Director	Campus Activities Board	Stian Kronborg
				Celeste Cravalho, Adrienne
				Lampitelli, Nicole
				Wechselberger and Brielle
Leilani	Feleciano	Study Body President	Student Government Association	Hudik
Nohealani	Benicarlo	Business Senator	Student Government Association	Alex Chernauskas
				Brielle Hudik, Adrienne
				Lampitelli, and Nicole
Rori	Minor	Study Body Vice President	Student Government Association	Wechselberger
Samantha	Londynsky	Membership Director	Campus Activities Board	Stian Kronborg

### **RSO Member of the Year:**

First Name	Last Name	RSO	Nominator
Ahriika	Jordan	Psychology Club	Vincent Tsushima
Amanda	Logsdon	Student Nurses Association	Jennifer Nafarrete
Amanda	Schlimmer	Student Nurses Association	Ashton Hartwell
Anne Sigrid	Urstad	Psychology Club	Ahriika Jordan
Christopher	Bartolome	Filipino Club	Nohealani Benicarlo
Emily	Macri	United Nations Club	Serge Marek, Weiyi Huang, and Haven McKay
Emily	Macri	Leaders for Sustainable Future	Dingilzwe Ncube and Laken Barber
Gabriella	Marzullo	Christian Student Organization	Rori Minor
Geraldine	Ilan	Circle K International	Nohealani Benicarlo
Gretchen	Padamada	Circle K International	Christopher Bartolome
Hailey	McIntosh	Marine Science Club	Celeste Cravalho
Haven	McKay	United Nations Club	Serge Marek
Isabella	Brostroem	Travel Industry Management Student Organization	Wendy Lam
Jenny	Garcillas	Student Nurses Association	Amanda Logsdon
Jordyn	Cochrane	Student Nurses Association	Amanda Logsdon
Naomi	Stewart	Christian Student Organization	Rori Minor
Nicole	Masulit	United Nations Club	Weiyi Huang

			Stephanie Mikneus Karlsson and Elizabeth
Rachel	Gonzales	International Club	Mulkey, and Mariah Castro
Rachel	Gonzales	Public Health Club	Wilda Cielo
Reynaldy	Molina	Student Veterans Association	Cynthia Meraz
Ryan	Cimatu	Filipino Club	Christopher Bartolome
Shelby	Respicio	Criminal Justice Club	Summer Jones
Summer	Jones	Criminal Justice Club	Shelby Respicio
Tiranda	Brown	Student Veterans Association	Cynthia Meraz
Wilda	Cielo	Public Health Club	Rachel Gonzales