People

MEET OUR TEAM

brenda-jensen  

BRENDA JENSEN, PhD

Dean, College of Natural and Computational Science

Professor of Biology

bjensen@hpu.edu

jennifer-lynch  

JENNIFER LYNCH, PHD

Co-Director

NIST Research Biologist

jennifer.lynch@nist.gov

david-hyrenbach  

K. David Hyrenbach, PhD

Co-Director

Professor of Oceanography

khyrenbach@hpu.edu

david-horgen  

F. David Horgen, PhD

Professor of Chemistry

Head, Shared Instrumentation Facility

dhorgen@hpu.edu

keith-korsmeyer  

Keith E. Korsmeyer, PhD

Professor of Biology

Program Director, Masters of Science in Marine Science

kkorsmeyer@hpu.edu

regina-ostergaard  

Regina Ostergaard-Klem, PhD

Associate Professor of Environmental Science

 

rostergaardklem@hpu.edu

regina-ostergaard  

Sarah-Jeanne Royer, PhD

Research Scientist, The Ocean Cleanup

HPU Research Faculty

sarah-jeanne.royer@theoceancleanup.com

STAFF

katherine-shaw  

Katherine Shaw, PhD

NRC Post Doctoral Fellow

 

katherine.shaw@nist.gov

kayla-brignac  

Kayla C. Brignac, M.S.

Research and Laboratory Manager

Education and Outreach

kbrignac@hpu.edu

raquel-corniuk  

Raquel Corniuk, M.S.

Research and Laboratory Technician

Social Media Manager

rcorniuk1@my.hpu.edu

center for marine Debris research

c/o Oceanic Institute of Hawaii Pacific University
41-202 Kalaniana'ole Hwy Ste #9
Waimanalo, HI 96795
cmdr@hpu.edu
Follow us: