MEET OUR
WONDERFUL TEAM

FACULTY

CMDR's leaders are committed educators, scholars, and scientists who have devoted their careers to a trash-free ocean.

BRENDA JENSEN, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Natural and Computational Science
Professor of Biology

bjensen@hpu.edu Read Full Bio
JENNIFER LYNCH, Ph.D.

Co-Director
NIST Research Biologist

jennifer.lynch@nist.gov Read Full Bio
K. DAVID HYRENBACH, Ph.D.

Co-Director
Professor of Oceanography

khyrenbach@hpu.edu Read Full Bio
F. DAVID HORGEN, Ph.D.

Professor of Chemistry
Head, Shared Instrumentation Facility

dhorgen@hpu.edu Read Full Bio
KEITH E. KORSMEYER, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology
Program Director, Masters of Science in Marine Science

kkorsmeyer@hpu.edu Read Full Bio
REGINA OSTERGAARD-KLEM, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Environmental Science

rostergaardklem@hpu.edu Read Full Bio
SARAH-JEANNE ROYER, Ph.D.

Research Scientist, The Ocean Cleanup
HPU Affiliate Faculty

jeanne.royer@theoceancleanup.com Read Full Bio

STAFF

KATHERINE SHAW, Ph.D.

NRC Post Doctoral Fellow

katherine.shaw@nist.gov
Kayla C. Brignac, M.S.

Research and Laboratory Manager
Education and Outreach

kbrignac@hpu.edu
RAQUEL CORNIUK, M.S.

Research and Laboratory Technician
Social Media Manager

rcorniuk1@my.hpu.edu

CURRENT MEMBERS

RAY AIVAZIAN III

Seed.World Founder
Lynch Group

ray@seed.world
KELLIE TEAGUE

Graduate Student
Lynch Group

kteague@my.hpu.edu
JENNA KARR

Graduate Student
Lynch Group

kteague@my.hpu.edu
ILANA NIMZ

Oikonos Visiting Researcher
Hyrenbach Group

nimz@oikonos.org
Jennifer Urmston

Graduate Student
Hyrenbach Group

jurmston1@my.hpu.edu
Lauren Chamberlain

HMAR Marine Debris Coordinator
Hyrenbach Group

laurenchamberlain@gmail.com
Andrew McWhirter

Graduate Student
Lynch Group

amcwhirter@hpu.edu
Natasha D. Sawickij

Graduate Student
Lynch Group

nsawicki@my.hpu.edu
Kristine Joy Sellona

Graduate Student
Lynch Group

ksellona@my.hpu.edu
Alondra Islas

Graduate Student
Hyrenbach Group

aislasva@my.hpu.edu
Sarah Hutchinson

Graduate Student
Hyrenbach Group

Shutchinson1@my.hpu.edu
Kate Dolbier

Undergraduate Student
Lynch Group

kdolbier1@my.hpu.edu
Granya Boyd

Undergraduate Student
Lynch Group

gboyd1@my.hpu.edu
Jasmin Diaz

Undergraduate Student
Lynch Group

jdiaz17@my.hpu.edu
Hanna Mantanona

Undergraduate Student
Hyrenbach Group

hmantanona@my.hpu.edu
Kerrianne O'Malley

Undergraduate Student
Lynch Group

komalle2@my.hpu.edu