Alumni Council

We are proud to announce the launch of Hawai’i Pacific University’s Alumni Council. There is no better way to keep your university memories and that meaning alive than by actively being a part of the Hawai’i Pacific University alumni program.

HPU provides more than 40,000 alumni all across the globe with programming and events that advance our core mission—to serve all alumni by connecting them to the university and to each other, today and throughout their lives. We encourage you to connect with each other, give back to the university and current students, and take advantage of the opportunities HPU continues to offer.

It’s the council’s mission to keep alumni around the world informed and engaged so we can collectively support the next generation of Sharks! Need to update your contact information? Want to get involved? Email us at


Celina Barrios ’05, ’10 – Director of Development Waldorf School
Justin Brown ’14 – Teacher at North Shore Academy
Dominique Bushong ’14 – Director of Campus Recreation at HPU
Kenny Cabanting ’16 – Multimedia Account Executive at Hawai’i News Now
Snyra Campollo ’15 – Registered Nurse CHI Saint Joseph Health
Dallas Correa ’17 – Head Baseball Coach at Hawaii Pacific University and Science Teacher at Niu Valley Elementary School
Jason Cutinella ’07 – President/Founder of Nella Media Group
Avery Fukeda ’15 – Director of Development and Special Events at Hawai’i Convention Center
Loryn Guiffre ’10 – Marketing Specialist at Hunt Development Companies
Nathanael Howard ’16 – Business Development at Chic-fil-a
Olena Heu ’07, ’13 – Owner/CEO of Lilikoi Ladies
Angela Jimenez ’15 – Operations Manager at Tori Richard
Stian Kronborg ’18 – Freelance Event Manager
Milena Mega Rocha ’17 – Financial Analyst PetroReconcavo
Sandra Moerch-Petersen ’15 – Chief Content Director, Purpose & Sustainability Marketing SAP
Scott Nolan Smith ’07 – Communications Consultant
Elisse Soo Hoo ’15 – Healthcare Program Coordinator Aya Healthcare
Mana Viengmany ’16 – Accountant at KMH LLP
Daryn Vorderbruegge ’15 – Assistant Director at Annual Giving and Alumni Memberships at Western Washington University
Patrick Wilk ’16 – Space Systems Operator United States Space Force
Jasmine Willis ’16 – Teacher at Kapolei Middle School
Matthew Wong ’12 – Realtor Associate at iNet Realty