Short Script Contest Winners Announced

Short Script Contest Winners Announced

The 2017 HPU Short Script Contest Winners are: 

Original Script Category

1st Place: Jun Dennis Sadang for Death Meets Girl

2nd Place: Shianne Shorr for Hooked 

3rd Place TIE: 

Julie Flores for Outlaw 

Rachelle Gesselman for Fourth Time Is the Charm

Isabella Ronsse for Vagueness 

Adapted Script Category

1st place: Rachelle Gesselman for Vasalisa (adapted from the traditional tale "Vasalisa, the Beautiful")

2nd place: Jun Dennis Sadang for Monkey’s Paw: Four Fingers (adapted from "Monkey's Paw" by W. W. Jacobs)  

3rd place: Gabrielle Schiefer for The Princess and the Puma  (adapted from story of the same name by O. Henry) 

The contest is supported by the Mark David Bauer Fund. For additional information on the HPU Short Script Contest, contact Mark Tjarks at or 566-2445.