Scholarships

Scholarships for Graduate Students

Graduate Assistantships are now available for incoming domestic and international graduate students. A Graduate Assistantship is a merit-based tuition scholarship for eligible graduate students to work directly with a faculty member in their program and perform academic research.

HPU’s Graduate Assistantship program offers a limited number of graduate assistantships each year to qualified students. Students apply for assistantships for the duration of their degree (limited to 2 years – fall/spring semesters only).

For additional eligibility requirements and information on applying for a graduate assistantships please contact:

  • Master of Business Administration – Lesley Thorne at 808-544-0808 or email lthorne@hpu.edu
  • Master of Science in Information Systems - Lesley Thorne at 808-544-0808 or email lthorne@hpu.edu
  • Master of Science in Marine Science – Melissa Eyre at 808 259-3112 or email meyre@hpu.edu
  • Master of Science in Nursing – Diane Knight, Ph.D. at 808 236-5847 or email dknight@hpu.edu
  • Master of Arts in Clinical Mental Health Counseling – Susan Watson, Ph.D at 808-566-2462 or swatson@hpu.edu
  • Master of Arts in Communication – John Hart, Ph.D. at 808-544-0805 or jhart@hpu.edu
  • Master of Arts in Diplomacy and Military Studies – Russell Hart, Ph.D.  at 808-543-8043 or email rhart@hpu.edu
  • Master of Arts in Human Resource Management - Lesley Thorne at 808-544-0808 or email lthorne@hpu.edu
  • Master of Arts in Global Leadership and Sustainable Development – Regina Ostergaard-Klem, Ph.D.  at 808-236-2492 or rostergaadklem@hpu.edu
  • Master of Arts in Organizational Change - Lesley Thorne at 808-544-0808 or email lthorne@hpu.edu
  • Master of Arts in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages – Ken Cook, Ph.D. at 808-687-7057 or email kcook@hpu.edu
  • Master of Education in Elementary Education – Mani Sehgal at 808-543-8046 or email msehgal@hpu.edu
  • Master of Education in Secondary Education – Mani Sehgal at 808-543-8046 or email msehgal@hpu.edu
  • Master of Social Work – Patricia Nishimoto, Ph.D.  at 808-544-1482 or email pnishimoto@hpu.edu