Academic Advising

Academic Advising Administration

Wendy Agrusa

Director, Academic Advising

E-mail: wagrusa@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-566-2448

Campus: Downtown

Office: UB 123

Picture of Patrick Eagle

Patrick Eagle, M.A.

Associate Director, Academic Advising & Training

E-mail: peagle@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-544-1181

Campus: Downtown

Office: UB 123

Picture of Darlene

Darlene Ramos

Office Manager

*Works with Special-Status, Visiting, and AFP (Academic Foundations Program) students. 

E-mail: advising@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-236-3578

Campus: Downtown

Office: UB 123

Karen Tim-Camarillo Picture

Karen Yim-Camarillo

Office Manager

E-mail: advising@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-544-1198

Campus: Downtown

Office: UB 123                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        



Undergraduate Academic Advising
College Of Business 
Picture of Patrick Fernandez

Patrick Fernandez

Academic Advisor

E-mail: pfernandez@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-544-1184

Majors: International Business, Management, General Business, and BSBA-Undecided.

Campus: Downtown

Office: FH 503

Shirley Zhuang

Shirley Zhuang

Academic Advisor

E-mail: szhuang@hpu.edu

Phone:(808) 543-8031

Majors: Accounting, Business Economics, Economics, Finance, Marketing, Hospitality and Tourism Management, and Management Information Systems.

Campus: Downtown

Office: FH 504-4

College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Picture of Jamie Oh Young

Jamie Oh Young

Academic Advisor

E-mail: johyoung@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-544-9387

Majors: Anthropology, Criminal JusticeElementary Education, International Studies, Justice Administration (retired as of Fall 2015), Political SciencePsychology, and Sociology (retired as of Fall 2015). 

Campus: Downtown

Office: UB 123

Picture of Mandee Yonehiro

Mandee Yonehiro

Academic Advisor

E-mail: myonehiro@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-543-8027

Majors: Advertising and Public Relations (retired as of Fall 2015), Asian and Pacific Studies, Communication (retired as of Fall 2015), Communication StudiesDiplomacy and Military Studies, English, History, Humanities, Integrated Multimedia, Journalism (retired as of Fall 2015), Mass CommunicationMultimedia Cinematic Production, TESOL, and Undecided.

Campus: Downtown

Office: UB 123

College of Natural and Computational Sciences
Picture of Patrick Eagle

Patrick Eagle, M.A.

Associate Director, Academic Advising & Training

E-mail: peagle@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-544-1181

Majors: Applied Mathematics, Pure Mathematics, Math Education, 3-2 Engineering, and Computer Science.

Campus: Downtown

Office: UB 123

Picture of Jill Teraizumi

Jill Teraizumi

Academic Advisor

E-mail: jteraizumi@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-356-5209

Majors: Environmental Studies, Environmental Science, Marine Biology, and Oceanography.

Campus: Hawaii Loa

Office: AC 247

Kelli Tranilla

Kelli Tranilla

Academic Advisor

E-mail: ktranilla@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-236-3599

Majors: Biology, Human & Health Science, BiochemistryChemistry, and Post-Bacc Certificate Pre-Med/Pre-Health.

Campus: Hawaii Loa

Office: AC 246

College of Nursing and Health Science
Picture of Rania Agua-Torres

Rania Agua-Torres

Academic Advisor

E-mail: ragua@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-236-3573

Majors: Pre-nursing and Nursing (students with last names A-J, W-Z, all RN to BSN, LPN to BSN students) and Pre-Social Work and Social Work

Campus: Hawaii Loa

Office: AC 227

Melodee

Melodee Himuro

Academic Advisor

E-mail: mhimuro@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-236-3535

Majors: Health Science (retired as of Fall 2014), Pre-nursing & Nursing (students with last names K-V) and Public Health.

Campus: Hawaii Loa

Office: AC 228



Graduate Academic Advising
College Of Business 

Cheryl Crozier-Garcia, Ph.D.                                                                    

Program Chair, MAHRM 

Contact: Vanessa Dasmarinas at vdesmarinas@hpu.edu 

Phone: 808-544-1175

Program: Master of Arts in Human Resource Management

Campus: Downtown

Office: FH 504

Richard Ward, Ph.D.                                                                     

Program Chair, MAOC

Contact: Vanessa Dasmarinas at vdesmarinas@hpu.edu 

Phone: 808-544-1175

Program: Master of Arts in Organizational Change

Campus: Downtown

Office: FH 504

Leslie Mitchell                                                                    

Graduate Coordinator

E-mail: lmitchell@hpu.edu 

Phone: 808-687-7070

Program: Master of Business Administration 

Campus: Downtown

Office: FH 504

Picture of Lei Ana Green

Lei Ana Green                                                                    

Coordinator, MBA Programs

E-mail: lgreen@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-544-1402

Program: Master of Science in Information Systems

Campus: Downtown

Office: FH 504

College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Picture of Susan Watson

Susan Watson, Ph.D.

Program Director

E-mail: swatson@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-566-2464

Programs: Master of Arts in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Campus: Downtown

Office: FS 201

Picture of James Whitfield

James Whitfield, Ed.D.

Program Chair

E-mail: jwhitfield@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-544-0824

Programs: Master of Arts in Communication

Campus: Downtown

Office: FS 308

rHart

Russell Hart, Ph.D.

Director, Diplomacy and Military Studies

E-mail: rhart@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-543-8043

Programs: Master of Arts in Diplomacy and Military Studies

Campus: Downtown

Office: FS 208

Picture of Regina Ostergaard-Klem

Regina Ostergaard-Klem, Ph.D.

Program Chair

E-mail: rostergaardklem@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-236-2492

Programs: Master of Arts in Global Leadership and Sustainable Development

Campus: Hawaii Loa

Office: HLC 242B

Picture of Ken Cook

Ken Cook, Ph.D.

Program Chair

E-mail: kcook@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-687-7057

Programs: Master of Arts in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages

Campus: Downtown

Office: MP 404

Picture of Gus Martinez-Padilla

Gus Martinez-Padilla, M.Ed.

Program Director

E-mail: gmartinezpadilla@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-566-2432

Programs: Master of Education in Elementary Education

Campus: Downtown

Office: MP 258

Picture of Mani Sehgal

Mani Sehgal, M.B.A., M.Ed.

Director, School of Education

E-mail: msehgal@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-543-8046

Programs: Master of Education in Secondary Education

Campus: Downtown

Office: MP 254

College of Natural and Computational Sciences
Picture of Melissa Eyre

Melissa Eyre

Program Administrator

E-mail: meyre@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-259-3112

Programs: Master of Science in Marine Science

Campus: Oceanic Institute

College of Nursing and Health Science
Picture of Diane Knight

Diane Knight, Ph.D., CPNP, APRN-Rx

Program Chair

E-mail: dknight@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-236-5847

Programs: Master of Science in Nursing

Campus: Hawaii Loa

Office: HLC 225

Picture of Patricia Nishimoto

Patricia Nishitmoto, M.S.W., Ph.D.

Program Director

E-mail: pnishimoto@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-544-1482

Programs: Master of Social Work

Campus: Hawaii Loa

Office: Annex #6