Academic Advising

Undergraduate Academic Advisors
Picture of Wendy Agrusa

Wendy Agrusa

Director, Academic Advising

E-mail: wagrusa@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-566-2448

Campus: Downtown

Picture of Carmen Chu

Carmen Chu

Academic Advisor

E-mail: cchu@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-544-0245

Majors: General BusinessInternational Business, and Management

Campus: Downtown

Picture of Lisa, Academic Advisor

Lisa Seese-Paterson

Academic Advisor

E-mail: eseese@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-544-1184

Majors: Advertising and Public Relations, Communication, Digital Media, Integrated Multi-MediaJournalism, Multi-Cinematic Production, and Multi-Media. 

Campus: Downtown

Jill Merl

Jill Merl

Associate Director/Advisor

Email: jmerl@hpu.edu

Phone: (808) 544-9364

Majors: Accounting, Business EconomicsEntrepreneurial Studies, FinanceHuman Resource Development, Human Resources Management, Travel Industry Management, and Marketing

Picture of Patrick Eagle

Patrick Eagle

Coordinator, Academic Advising--Technical Operations

E-mail: peagle@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-544-1181

Majors: Applied Mathematics, Pure Mathematics, Math Education, 3-2 Engineering, Computer ScienceEnglish,Computer Information Systems, Management Information System, and TESOL.  

Temporary majors: Justice AdministrationDiplomacy and Military Studies, and History

Campus: Downtown

Picture of Chad Watanabe

Chad Watanabe

Coordinator, Academic Advising--Athletes

E-mail: cwatanabe@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-544-9387

Majors: Humanities, Philosophy, Social Work, Psychology, Sociology, and Theater

Temporary majors: Asian Studies and Anthropology

Campus: Downtown

Erleina Danao

Erleina Danao

Associate Director, Academic Advising

Phone: (808) 566-2499

Email: edanao@hpu.edu

Programs: All Undecided, Incoming Study Abroad and Exchange Programs, and Concurrent Programs

Temporary majors: Elementary EducationInternational RelationsInternational Studies and Political Science

Office: UB 123

Karen Yim-Camarillo

Karen Yim-Camarillo

Office Manager

(808) 544-1198

E-mail: advising@hpu.edu 

Office: UB 123

Picture of Ann, Director of Academic Advising for Hawaii

Ann Yamashiro

Director, Academic Advising

E-mail: ayamashiro@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-236-3570

Campus: Hawaii Loa

Picture of Jill, academic advisor

Jill Teraizumi

Academic Advisor

E-mail: jteraizumi@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-356-5209

Majors: Health ScienceEnvironmental Studies, Environmental Science, Marine Biology, and Oceanography.

Campus: Hawaii Loa

Picture of Rania Agua-Torres

Rania Agua-Torres

Academic Advisor

E-mail: ragua@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-236-3573

Major: Nursing

Campus: Hawaii Loa

Picture of Jamie Gushiken, academic advisor

Jamie Gushiken

Academic Advisor

E-mail: jgushiken@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-236-5886

Majors: Biology, Human & Health Science,BiochemistryChemistryPre-Chiropractic, and Post-Bacc Certificate Pre-Med/Pre-Health.

Campus: Hawaii Loa

Kelli Tranilla

Kelli Tranilla

Academic Advisor

Phone: 808-236-3599

Email: ktranilla@hpu.edu

Major: Nursing

Melodee

Melodee Himuro

Academic Advisor

Phone: 808-236-3535

Email: mhimuro@hpu.edu

Major: Nursing

Campus: Hawaii Loa

Picture of Darlene

Darlene Ramos

Office Manager/Cashier

E-mail: hlcadvising@hpu.edu

(808) 236-3578

Campus: Hawaii Loa


Graduate Academic Advisors
Shirley Zhuang

Shirley Zhuang

Academic Advisor

Phone:(808) 543-8031

Email: szhuang@hpu.edu

Programs: Human Resource Management (MAHRM)Information Systems (MSIS)Marine Science (MSMS)Organizational Change (MAOC)

Office: FH 504-4

Trevor LaClair

Trevor LaClair

Academic Advisor

Phone: (808) 543-8077

Email: tlaclair@hpu.edu

Programs: Communication (MACOM)Clinical Mental Health Counseling (MACMHC)Nursing (MSN)Social Work (MSW)

Office: FS 210-A

Leilani Arita-Takayama

Leilani Arita-Takayama

Academic Advisor

Phone: (808) 356-5296

Email: larita-takayama@hpu.edu

Programs: Elementary Education (MEDEE), Diplomacy and Military Studies (MADMS), Global Leadership and Sustainable Development (MAGLSD), Secondary Education (MEDSE), Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (MATESOL)

Office: FS 209


Study Abroad and Exchange Student Programs

MBA Advising Team
lgreen


Lei Ana Green

Coordinator, MBA Programs

Phone: (808) 544-1402

Email: lgreen@hpu.edu

Programs:

  • New MBA Students
  • New/Continuing MBA Online
Shirley Zhuang

Shirley Zhuang

Academic Advisor

Phone:(808) 543-8031

Email: szhuang@hpu.edu

Programs: 

  • Continuing MBA Students

Office: FH 504-4

lram


Lesley Ram

Assistant Director, MBA Programs

Phone: (808) 544-0808

Email: lram@hpu.edu

Programs: 

  • Continuing MBA Students