Academic Advising

Undergraduate Academic Advisors
Picture of Wendy Agrusa

Wendy Agrusa

Director, Academic Advising

E-mail: wagrusa@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-566-2448

Campus: Downtown

Picture of Carmen Chu

Carmen Chu

Academic Advisor

E-mail: cchu@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-544-0245

Majors: General BusinessInternational BusinessManagement, BSBA undecided. 

Campus: Downtown

Picture of Lisa, Academic Advisor

Lisa Seese-Paterson

Academic Advisor

E-mail: eseese@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-544-1184

Majors: Advertising and Public Relations, Communication, Digital Media, Integrated Multi-MediaJournalism, Multi-Cinematic Production, Multi-Media, and undecided. 

Campus: Downtown

Picture of Patrick Eagle

Patrick Eagle

Coordinator, Academic Advising--Technical Operations

E-mail: peagle@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-544-1181

Majors: Applied Mathematics, Pure Mathematics, Math Education, 3-2 Engineering, Computer ScienceEnglish, and TESOL.  

Campus: Downtown

Karen Yim-Camarillo

Karen Yim-Camarillo

Office Manager

(808) 544-1198

E-mail: advising@hpu.edu 

Office: UB 123

Campus: Downtown

Picture of Jill, academic advisor

Jill Teraizumi

Academic Advisor

E-mail: jteraizumi@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-356-5209

Majors: Health ScienceEnvironmental Studies, Environmental Science, Marine Biology, and Oceanography.

Campus: Hawaii Loa

Picture of Rania Agua-Torres

Rania Agua-Torres

Academic Advisor

E-mail: ragua@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-236-3573

Major: Pre-nursing & Nursing (students with last names A-K, W-Z, all RN to BSN, LPN to BSN students), Pre-Social Work, and Social Work. 

Campus: Hawaii Loa

Picture of Jamie Gushiken, academic advisor

Jamie Gushiken

Academic Advisor

E-mail: jgushiken@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-236-5886

Majors: Humanities, Philosophy, Social WorkPsychologySociology

Temporary majors: Asian Studies and Anthropology

Campus: Downtown

Kelli Tranilla

Kelli Tranilla

Academic Advisor

Phone: 808-236-3599

Email: ktranilla@hpu.edu

Major: Biology, Human & Health Science,BiochemistryChemistryPre-Chiropractic, and Post-Bacc Certificate Pre-Med/Pre-Health

Campus: Hawaii Loa

Melodee

Melodee Himuro

Academic Advisor

Phone: 808-236-3535

Email: mhimuro@hpu.edu

Major: Pre-nursing & Nursing (students with last names L-V and all Health Science students)

Campus: Hawaii Loa

Picture of Darlene

Darlene Ramos

Office Manager

E-mail: hlcadvising@hpu.edu

(808) 236-3578

Campus: Downtown

Shirley Zhuang

Shirley Zhuang

Academic Advisor

Phone:(808) 543-8031

Email: szhuang@hpu.edu

Programs: Accounting, Business Economics, Entrepreneurial Studies, Finance, Marketing, Human Resource Management/Development, Hospitality & Tourism Management, Computer Information Systems, and Management Information Systems.

Office: FH 504-4

Contact Academic Advising 

Phone: 808-544-1198

Email: advising@hpu.edu

Programs: Diplomacy & Military Studies, Elementary Education, History, International Relations/Studies, Justice Administration, and Political Science.

Office: UB 123


Graduate Academic Advisors

Contact Academic Advising 

Phone: 808-544-1198

Email: advising@hpu.edu

Programs: MA COM, MA CMHC, MA DMS, MA TESOL, MA GLSD, MEd

MBA Advising Team

Lei Ana Green

Coordinator, MBA Programs

Phone: (808) 544-1402

email: lgreen@hpu.edu

Programs: MBA

lram


Lesley Ram

Assistant Director, MBA Programs

Phone: (808) 544-0808

Email: lram@hpu.edu

Programs: MA OC, MA HRM, MSIS