Academic Advising

Undergraduate Academic Advising

Wendy Agrusa

Director, Academic Advising

E-mail: wagrusa@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-566-2448

Campus: Downtown

Office: UB 123

Patrick Eagle, MA

Associate Director, Academic Advising & Training

E-mail: peagle@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-544-1181

Majors: Applied Mathematics, Pure Mathematics, Math Education, 3-2 Engineering, and Computer Science.

Campus: Downtown

Office: UB 123

Patrick Fernandez

Academic Advisor

E-mail: pfernandez@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-544-1184

Majors: International Business, Management, General Business, BSBA-Undecided 

Campus: Downtown

Office: UB 123

Jamie Oh Young

Academic Advisor

E-mail: johyoung@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-544-9387

Majors: Anthropology, Elementary Education, International Studies, Justice Administration, Political SciencePsychology, and Sociology

Campus: Downtown

Office: UB 123

Mandee Yonehiro

Academic Advisor

E-mail: myonehiro@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-543-8027

Majors: Advertising and Public Relations, Asian and Pacific Studies, Communication, Diplomacy and Military Studies, English, History, Humanities, Integrated Multimedia, Journalism, Multimedia Cinematic Production, and TESOL.

Campus: Downtown

Office: UB 123

Shirley Zhuang

Shirley Zhuang

Academic Advisor

E-mail: szhuang@hpu.edu

Phone:(808) 543-8031

Majors: Accounting, Business Economics, Economics, Finance, Marketing, Hospitality and Tourism Management, and Management Information Systems.

Campus: Downtown

Office: FH 504-4

Picture of Darlene

Darlene Ramos

Office Manager

E-mail: hlcadvising@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-236-3578

Campus: Downtown

Office: UB 123

Karen Yim-Camarillo

Office Manager

E-mail: advising@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-544-1198

Campus: Downtown

Office: UB 123

Picture of Rania Agua-Torres

Rania Agua-Torres

Academic Advisor

E-mail: ragua@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-236-3573

Majors: Pre-nursing and Nursing (students with last names A-J, W-Z, all RN to BSN, LPN to BSN students) and Pre-Social Work and Social Work

Campus: Hawaii Loa

Office: AC 227

Melodee

Melodee Himuro

Academic Advisor

E-mail: mhimuro@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-236-3535

Majors: Pre-nursing & Nursing (students with last names L-V) and Public Health.

Campus: Hawaii Loa

Office: AC 228