Student Government Association

Student Senate

Welcome to the HPU Student Government Association Student Senate. The Student Senate is the legislative and oversight branch of the Student Government Association.

Senate Meetings

The Student Senate meets each Friday from 3:00-4:00pm in ATM 1 (Aloha Tower Marketplace, Multipurpose Room 1) during the fall and spring semesters.  Meeting minutes are available online for each meeting. Requests to be added to the weekly agenda may be submitted one week in advance to the Speaker of the Senate, Carlos Santana, via email at csantan2@my.hpu.edu.  Students are encouraged to visit their student representative during their office hours (see below) or email questions and concerns accordingly.

Student Senate of the 2014-2015 Session of the SGA

Carlos Santana

Carlos Santana
Speaker of the Student Senate
Senator, Downtown Campus
csantan2@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

Tuesdays: 1:30-3:30pm - SGA Office (MP 139)

Fridays:  12:00-2:00pm - SGA Office (MP 139)

Olivia Sicard

Angela Kroeger
Senator, Hawaii Loa Campus
akroeger@my.hpu.edu

Olivia Sicard

Nohealani Benicarlo
Senator, Business Administration
nbenicar@my.hpu.edu

Olivia Sicard

Vacant
Senator, Business Administration

Photo not available

Michelle Britt
Senator, Humanities & Social Sciences (Ad Interim)
mbritt1@my.hpu.edu

Photo not available

Vacant
Senator, Humanities & Social Sciences

Photo not available

Megan Pugh
Senator, International
mpugh@my.hpu.edu

Photo not available

Nancy Miceli
Senator, Athletics (Ad Interim)
nmiceli@my.hpu.edu

Photo not available

Vacant
Senator, Health & Society

Photo not available

Daniel Valencia
Senator, Health & Society (Ad Interim)

dvalenci@my.hpu.edu

Photo not available

Dylan Goodson
Senator, Natural & Computational Sciences
dgoodson@my.hpu.edu

Photo not available

Vacant
Senator, Natural & Computational Sciences

Vacant

Christopher Morrow
Senator, Veterans
cmorrow@my.hpu.edu

Vacant

Vacant
Senator, Military

Photo not available

Justin Brown
Senator, Graduate

Photo not available

 

Legislation 2014-2015

 

-