Student Government Association

Student Senate

Welcome to the HPU Student Government Association Student Senate. The Student Senate is the legislative and oversight branch of the Student Government Association.

Senate Meetings

The Student Senate meets each Friday from 3:30-4:30pm in UB 209 (1164 Bishop St. #209) during the fall and spring semesters.  Meeting minutes are available online for each meeting. Requests to be added to the weekly agenda may be submitted one week in advance to the Speaker of the Senate Pro Tempore, Shanyne Winnes, via email at swinnes@my.hpu.edu.  Students are encouraged to visit their student representative during their office hours (see below) or email questions and concerns accordingly.

Student Senate of the 2014-2015 Session of the SGA

Sean DeWoody

Sean DeWoody
Senator Ad Interim, Hawaii Loa Campus
sdewoody@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

Viviana Mendez

Viviana Mendez
Senator, Hawaii Loa Campus
vmendez1@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

Justin Kammer

Justin Kammer
Senator, Business Administration
jkammer@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

Tiffany Lee

Tiffany Lee
Senator, Business Administration
tlee23@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

Danielle Allen

Danielle Allen
Senator, Humanities & Social Sciences
dallen8@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

Colby Lawton

Colby Lawton
Senator, Humanities & Social Sciences
clawton@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

Keone Kojin

Keone Kojin
Senator, International Student
kkojin@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

Vacant

Vacant
Senator, Athletics

Office Hours:

Kelly Dobbins

Kelly Dobbins
Senator, Nursing & Health Sciences
kdobbins@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

Shanyne Winnes

Shanyne Winnes
Senator, Nursing & Health Sciences
swinnes@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

Lucas Wegehaupt

Lucas Wegehaupt
Senator, Natural & Computational Sciences
lwegehau@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

Garrett Gee

Garrett Gee
Senator Ad Interim, Natural & Computational Sciences
ggee@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

Ashley Bonton

Ashley Bonton
Senator, Veterans
abonton@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

Vacant

Vacant
Senator, Military

Vindhya Ru Weerkkody

Vindhya "Ru" Weerakkody
Senator, Graduate
vweerakk@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

Legislation 2014-2015