Student Government Association

Student Senate

Welcome to the HPU Student Government Association Student Senate. The Student Senate is the legislative and oversight branch of the Student Government Association.

Senate Meetings

The Student Senate meets each Friday from 3:00-4:00pm in UB 209 (1164 Bishop St. #209) during the fall and spring semesters.  Meeting minutes are available online for each meeting. Requests to be added to the weekly agenda may be submitted one week in advance to the Speaker of the Senate, Shanyne Winnes, via email at swinnes@my.hpu.edu.  Students are encouraged to visit their student representative during their office hours (see below) or email questions and concerns accordingly.

Student Senate of the 2014-2015 Session of the SGA

Sean DeWoody

Sean DeWoody
Senator Ad Interim, Downtown Campus
sdewoody@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

Viviana Mendez

Viviana Mendez
Senator, Hawaii Loa Campus
vmendez1@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

Thursdays 10:30-2:30pm - SGA Office (MP 139)

Justin Kammer

Justin Kammer
Senator, Business Administration
jkammer@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

Tuesdays 1-5pm - SGA Office (MP 139)

Fridays 2-3pm - SGA Office (MP 139)

Tiffany Lee

Tiffany Lee
Senator, Business Administration
tlee23@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

Mondays 2-4pm - SGA Office (MP 139)

Tuesdays 1-3pm - SGA Office (MP 139)

Danielle Allen

Danielle Allen
Senator, Humanities & Social Sciences
dallen8@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

Mondays 1-5pm - SGA Office (MP 139)

Colby Lawton

Colby Lawton
Senator, Humanities & Social Sciences
clawton@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

Fridays 10:30am-2:30pm - SGA Office (MP 139)

Keone Kojin

Vacant
Senator, International Student

Office Hours:

Vacant

Vacant
Senator, Athletics

Office Hours:

Kelly Dobbins

Kelly Dobbins
Senator, Nursing & Health Sciences
kdobbins@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

Tuesdays 12-1pm and 2:40-3:40pm - HLC Front Lanai

Thursdays 1-3pm - Meader Library 2nd floor (Downtown)

Shanyne Winnes

Shanyne Winnes
Senator, Nursing & Health Sciences
swinnes@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

By appointment only - email

Lucas Wegehaupt

Lucas Wegehaupt
Senator, Natural & Computational Sciences
lwegehau@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

Mondays and Wednesdays 2-4pm - Atherton Library (HLC)

Garrett Gee

Garrett Gee
Senator Ad Interim, Natural & Computational Sciences
ggee@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

Ashley Bonton

Ashley Bonton
Senator, Veterans
abonton@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

Wednesdays 3-5pm - Veterans Center (UB 912)

Fridays 12-2pm - Veterans Center (UB 912)

Vacant

Vacant
Senator, Military

Vindhya Ru Weerkkody

Vindhya "Ru" Weerakkody
Senator, Graduate
vweerakk@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

Tuesdays 12:30-3:30pm - SGA Office (MP 139)

Thursdays 12-1pm - SGA Office (MP 139)

Legislation 2014-2015