University Libraries

University Libraries

 

 

ATHERTON LIBRARY
Hawaii Loa Campus
Cooke Academic Center
45-045 Kamehameha Highway
Kaneohe, HI 96744
(808) 236-3505 atherton@hpu.edu

 

 

 

MEADER LIBRARY
Downtown Campus
LB Building
1060 Bishop Street
Honolulu, HI 96813
(808) 544-1133  reference@hpu.edu

Librarian Subject Specialists

Librarians are assigned as subject specialists -- based upon their educational background, degrees, and/or professional experience -- and work with faculty to develop collections that support the University's curriculum.

Librarians select book titles -- both print and electronic--and periodical titles for addition to the Libraries' collections as well as titles suggested by faculty.

Faculty: please contact the appropriate librarian subject specialist to suggest:

  • Book, periodical, audio visual or database titles for addition to the collections.
  • New additions to the libraries' Research Guides.

Contact Librarian by College

Lead

Department

CBA: College of Business Administration

Tim Arnold
(808) 544-9330
tarnold@hpu.edu
Financial Economics and Info Systems
Management and Marketing
CNHS: College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Cheryl Urasaki
(808) 236-3557
curasaki@hpu.edu
Health Related Fields
Nursing
CNCS: College of Natural and Computational Sciences
Lydia Lee
(808) 356-5220
llee@hpu.edu
Natural Sciences
Oceanic Institute
Mathematics and Computer Science

 

CHSS: College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Sean Thibadeaux
(808) 544-9331
sthibadeaux@hpu.edu
Arts & Humanities
Tim Arnold
(808) 544-9330
tarnold@hpu.edu
Communication
Kalekona Kingsbury
(808) 566-2408
kkingsbury@hpu.edu
School of Education
Sean Thibadeaux
(808) 544-9331
sthibadeaux@hpu.edu
English
Leo Scott
(808) 544-9388
lscott@hpu.edu
History
Ruth Hanlon
(808) 544-0261
rhanlon@hpu.edu
Languages & Applied Linguistics
Jennifer Hwang
(808) 566-2412
jhwang@hpu.edu
Political Science
Sharman Meehan
(808) 356-5207
smeehan@hpu.edu
Psychology
Social Sciences
School of Social Work
MCP
Tim Martin
(808) 356-5290
tmartin@hpu.edu
MCP, Distance Ed, Online

7/7/14 -- LS