Faculty Assembly

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

The Undergraduate Curriculum Committee (UCC) shall be primarily responsible for the review, revision, and endorsement of proposals for undergraduate courses, majors, minors, and programs coming before it as well as other curriculum issues to be promulgated in accordance with the process and procedures set forth in the AAPPM.

If you have any questions please contact the chair Mr. Dan Flood dflood@hpu.edu or the Faculty Assembly Office assembly@hpu.edu.

 

OPERATING PROCEDURES

Course Proposal Process

How Do I Get a Curriculum Proposal Endorsed by UCC

Guide To Completing the Course Proposal and RCAR Form

 FORMS

ADCF for a Course: New or Modification

RCAR for a New Course

RCAR for a Course Modification


ADCF for a Program: New or Modification

RCAR for a New Program

RCAR for a Program Modification

 

CURRENT MEMBERS 2015-2016

College of Business • Dr. Noelia Paez-Huaroto • npaez@hpu.edu • 544-0818 • Pioneer Plaza Suite 600

College of Business • Mr. Chang Liu • cliu@hpu.edu • 544 9328 • Pioneer Plaza Suite 600

College of Extended and Interdisciplinary Education • Dr. Dan Flood – chair • dflood@hpu.edu •  544-0206• UB 500

College of Health and Societies • Mr. William “Bill” Hummel • whummel@hpu.edu • 566-2482 • HLC

College of Health and Societies • TBD •

College of Liberal Arts • Mr. David Mauricio • dmauricio@hpu.edu • 356-5239 • FS

College of Liberal Arts • TBD •

College of Liberal Arts • TBD •

College of Natural and Computational Sciences • Dr. Dan Gefroh • dgefroh@hpu.edu • 356-5238 • UB 520

College of Natural and Computational Sciences • TBD •

A-L • Dr. Marc Gilbert • mgilbert@hpu.edu • 544-1169 • FS 207

Ex-Officio - GenEd • Dr. Valentina Abordonado •  vabordonado@hpu.edu • 544-1143 • UB 800

Ex-Officio - Registrar • Ms. Jean Lang •  jlang@hpu.edu • 544-0272 • UB 216

Ex-Officio - Advising • Ms. Wendy Agrusa • wagrusa@hpu.edu • 566-2448 • UB 123

 

MEETING SCHEDULE 2015 – 2016

DATE

TIME

LOCATION

September , 2015

TBD

TBD

October , 2015

TBD

TBD

November , 2015

TBD

TBD

December , 2015

TBD

TBD

February , 2016

TBD

TBD

March , 2016

TBD

TBD

April , 2016

TBD

TBD

May , 2016

TBD

TBD

AGENDA & MINUTES ARCHIVE

ACADEMIC YEAR

DATE

AGENDA

MINUTES

2015-2016

May , 2016

Agenda

Minutes

 

April , 2016

Agenda

Minutes

 

March , 2016

Agenda

Minutes

 

February , 2016

Agenda

Minutes

 

December , 2015

Agenda

Minutes

 

November , 2015

Agenda

Minutes

 

October , 2015

Agenda

Minutes

 

September , 2015

Agenda

Minutes

2014-2015

May , 2015

Agenda

Minutes

 

April , 2015

Agenda

Minutes

 

March , 2015

Agenda

Minutes

 

February , 2015

Agenda

Minutes

 

December , 2014

Agenda

Minutes

 

November , 2014

Agenda

Minutes

 

October , 2014

Agenda

Minutes

 

September , 2014

Agenda

Minutes

For copies of Agendas or Minutes prior to 2014-2015, please e-mail Faculty Assembly Office at assembly@hpu.edu