Faculty Assembly

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

See below for:


Click here to go to the General Education Curriculum and Assessment Committee Site (Beginning Fall 2008 the standing committee GECAC replaces GECS)

Click here to go to the UCC's General Education Curriculum Subcommittee Site (Fall 2005 Spring 2008)

Click here to go to the UCC's archive for academic years 1998 through 2005-2006



OPERATING PROCEDURES

Below you can find the operating procedures and current forms. If you have any questions please contact the chair Mr. David Mauricio dmauricio@hpu.edu or the Faculty Assembly Office assembly@hpu.edu.

Download Proposal Forms:

Guide To Completing the Course Proposal and RCAR Form

ADCF for a Course: New or Modification
RCAR for a New Course
RCAR for a Course Modification

ADCF for a Program: New or Modification
RCAR for a New Program
RCAR for a Program Modification

Course Syllabus Components Requested in Faculty Handbook (12th Ed.)

Excerpts of Faculty Assembly Bylaws Pertaining to UCC

HPU Academic Catalog 2011-2013



CURRENT MEMBERS 2013-2014


1) Mr. David Mauricio – CHAIR • College of Humanities and Social Sciences
      dmauricio@hpu.edu • 356-5239 • BH 204

2) Dr. Serge Marek • College of Humanities and Social Sciences
      smarek@hpu.edu • 544-1415 • MP 307

3) Dr. Marc Gilbert • College of Humanities and Social Sciences
      mgilbert@hpu.edu • 544-1169 • FS 207

4) Dr. Hui Huang • College of Business Administration
      hhuang@hpu.edu • 544-0853 • FH 510-B

5) Dr. Brian Kulik • College of Business Administration
     bkulik@hpu.edu • 544-0845 • FH 504-7

6) Dr. Jerome Heath • College of Natural and Computational Sciences
      jheath@hpu.edu • UB 800 MCP

7) Dr. Hyunsun Lee • College of Natural and Computational Sciences
     hlee@hpu.edu • 236-6859 •

 8) Mr. Christian Gloria • College of Nursing and Health Sciences
      cgloria@hpu.edu • 236-5872 • HLC 240

9) Ms. Julie Elting • College of Nursing and Health Sciences
      jelting@hpu.edu • 236-5843 • HLC 232

10) A-L: Dr. Ronnie Crane • College of Natural and Computational Sciences
        rhenze@hpu.edu • 236-3513 • HLC 237

11) A-L: Mr. Topher Erickson • College of Humanities and Social Sciences
        terickson@hpu.edu • 544-1413 • MP 301

12) ExOff: Dr. Georgianna Martin • Office of Academic Affairs, General Education
        gmartin@hpu.edu • 544-0819 • UB 500

13) ExOff: Ms. Joyce Tsuji • Admissions
        jtsuji@hpu.edu • 544-1137 • UB 911

14) ExOff: Ms. Wendy Agrusa • Advising
        wagrusa@hpu.edu • 566-2448 • UB 123  

15) ExOff: Ms. Wenjing Wang • Meader Library
       wwang@hpu.edu • 544-1130 • LB, 2nd Floor

16) ExOff: TBD • Distance Education


17) ExOff: Ms. Sheryl Sunia • Military Campus Programs, OCP
       ssunia@hpu.edu • 544-0206 • UB 800 MCP

18) ExOff: TBD • International Center

MEETING SCHEDULE 2013 – 2014

DATE

TIME

LOCATION

September 13, 2013

3:00pm - 5:00pm

FS Conference Room, FS 2nd Floor

October 18, 2013

3:00pm - 5:00pm

FS Conference Room, FS 2nd Floor

November 15, 2013

3:00pm - 5:00pm

FS Conference Room, FS 2nd Floor

December 6, 2013

3:00pm - 5:00pm

FS Conference Room, FS 2nd Floor

February 14, 2014

3:00pm - 5:00pm

FS Conference Room, FS 2nd Floor

March 14, 2014

3:00pm - 5:00pm

FS Conference Room, FS 2nd Floor

April 18, 2014

3:00pm - 5:00pm

FS Conference Room, FS 2nd Floor

May 2, 2014

3:00pm - 5:00pm

FS Conference Room, FS 2nd Floor

AGENDA & MINUTES ARCHIVE

ACADEMIC YEAR

DATE

AGENDA

MINUTES

2013-2014

May 2, 2014

Agenda

Minutes

 

April 18, 2014

Agenda

Minutes

 

March 14, 2014

Agenda

Minutes

 

February 14, 2014

Agenda

Minutes

 

December 6, 2013

Agenda

Minutes

 

November 15, 2013

Agenda

Minutes

 

October 18, 2013

Agenda

Minutes

 

September 13, 2013

Agenda

Minutes

2012-2013

May 3, 2013

Agenda

Minutes

 

April 19, 2013

Agenda

Minutes

 

March 15, 2013

Agenda

Minutes

 

February 15, 2013

No meeting

No meeting

 

December 14, 2012

Agenda

Minutes

 

November 30, 2012

Agenda

Minutes

 

November 9, 2012

Agenda

Minutes

 

October 12, 2012

Agenda

Minutes

 

September 14, 2012

Agenda

Minutes

2011-2012

May 4, 2012

Agenda

Minutes

 

April 20, 2012

Agenda

Minutes

 

March 16, 2012

Agenda

Minutes

 

February 17, 2012

Agenda

Minutes

 

December 9, 2011

Agenda

Minutes

 

November 18, 2011

Agenda

Minutes

 

October 21, 2011

Agenda

Minutes

 

September 16, 2011

Agenda

Minutes

For copies of Agendas or Minutes prior to 2011-2012, please e-mail Faculty Assembly Office at assembly@hpu.edu