Faculty Assembly

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

The Undergraduate Curriculum Committee (UCC) shall be primarily responsible for the review, revision, and endorsement of proposals for undergraduate courses, majors, minors, and programs coming before it as well as other curriculum issues to be promulgated in accordance with the process and procedures set forth in the AAPPM.

If you have any questions please contact the chair Dr. John Barnum jbarnum@hpu.edu or the Faculty Assembly Office assembly@hpu.edu.

 

OPERATING PROCEDURES

Course Proposal Process

How Do I Get a Curriculum Proposal Endorsed by UCC

Guide To Completing the Course Proposal and RCAR Form

 FORMS

ADCF for a Course: New or Modification

RCAR for a New Course

RCAR for a Course Modification


ADCF for a Program: New or Modification

RCAR for a New Program

RCAR for a Program Modification

 

CURRENT MEMBERS 2016-2017

College of Business • Dr. Noelia Paez-Huaroto • npaez@hpu.edu • 544-0818 • Pioneer Plaza Suite 600

College of Business • Mr. Chang Liu • cliu@hpu.edu • 544 9328 • Pioneer Plaza Suite 600

College of Extended and Interdisciplinary Education • Dr. James Corcoran • jcorcoran@hpu.edu •  544-0206 • UB 500

College of Health and Societies • Mr. William “Bill” Hummel • whummel@hpu.edu • 566-2482 • HLC

College of Health and Societies • Dr. Jayne Smitten • jsmitten@hpu.edu • 236-5846 • HLC

College of Liberal Arts • Mr. David Mauricio • dmauricio@hpu.edu • 356-5239 • FS 210

College of Liberal Arts • Dr. John Barnum • jbarnum@hpu.edu • 544-0822 • FS 212

College of Liberal Arts • Dr. Jerome Feldman • jfeldman@hpu.edu • 236-5835 • UB 500

College of Natural and Computational Sciences • Dr. Hyunsun Lee • hlee@hpu.edu • 544-0898 • UB 520

College of Natural and Computational Sciences • Dr. Ronnie Crane • rhenze@hpu.edu • 236-3513 • HLC 237

A-L • Dr. Marc Gilbert • mgilbert@hpu.edu • 544-1169 • FS 207

Ex-Officio - Provost • Dr. Matthew Liao-Troth • mliaotroth@hpu.edu • 544-0211 • UB 800

Ex-Officio - Registrar • Ms. Jean Lang •  jlang@hpu.edu • 544-0272 • UB 216

Ex-Officio - Advising • Ms. Wendy Agrusa • wagrusa@hpu.edu • 566-2448 • UB 123

Ex-Officio - Libraries • Mr. Tim Martin • tmartin@hpu.edu • 356-5290 • LB 5th

 

MEETING SCHEDULE 2016 – 2017

DATE

TIME

LOCATION

October 7, 2016

3:00 - 5:00 pm

FSCR, FS 200

November 4, 2016

3:00 - 5:00 pm

FSCR, FS 200

December 2, 2016

3:00 - 5:00 pm

FSCR, FS 200

February 3, 2017

3:00 - 5:00 pm

FSCR, FS 200

March 3, 2017

3:00 - 5:00 pm

FSCR, FS 200

April 7, 2017

3:00 - 5:00 pm

FSCR, FS 200

May 5, 2017

3:00 - 5:00 pm

FSCR, FS 200

AGENDA & MINUTES ARCHIVE

ACADEMIC YEAR

DATE

AGENDA

MINUTES

2016-2017

May 5, 2017

Agenda

Minutes

 

April 7, 2017

Agenda

Minutes

 

March 3, 2017

Agenda

Minutes

 

February 3, 2017

Agenda

Minutes

 

December 2, 2016

Agenda

Minutes

 

November 4, 2016

Agenda

Minutes

 

October 7, 2016

Agenda

Minutes

 

September , 2016

Agenda

Minutes

2015-2016

May 6, 2016

Agenda

Minutes

 

April 8, 2016

Agenda

Minutes

 

March 18, 2016

Agenda

Minutes

 

February 12, 2016

Agenda

Minutes

 

December 4, 2015

Agenda

Minutes

 

November 13, 2015

Agenda

Minutes

 

October 9, 2015

Agenda

Minutes

For copies of Agendas or Minutes prior to 2015-2016, please e-mail Faculty Assembly Office at assembly@hpu.edu