Faculty Assembly

Learning Assessment Committee

 

See below for:



OPERATING PROCEDURES


The committee will
    a.  review WASC requirements and suggestions for best practices and share findings with the appropriate university units. For example it should periodically survey practices in other universities and make recommendations for improvements in HPU practices
    b.  identify aspects of student success across the university and examine how they are being met, e.g., retention, course completion, freshman success, writing across the curriculum, forms of assessment for high-impact learning (student engagement learning) such as portfolios across the curriculum, service learning across the curriculum, creative learning across the curriculum, and
    c.  collect evidence from programs with special regard to core learning outcomes.  It will then work with the Office of Planning and Assessment to ensure that recommended changes are brought into program review.

If you have any questions please contact the chair or the Faculty Assembly Office assembly@hpu.edu.



Proposal: Capstone experiences at HPU

Proposal passed by Faculty Assembly, August 29, 2012.



CURRENT MEMBERS 2013-2014

1) Dr. Hanh Thi Nguyen • College of Humanities and Social Sciences
     hnguyen@hpu.edu • 687-7050 • MP 250

2) Dr. Thomas Stetz • College of Humanities and Social Sciences
     tstetz@hpu.edu • 347-4629 • UB 800 MCP

3) Dr. Brian Kulik • College of Business Administration
     bkulik@hpu.edu • 544-0845 • FH 504-7

4) Dr. Tim Lu • College of Natural and Computational Sciences
     tlu@hpu.edu • 544-1134 • UB 912L

5) Ms. Lise Choucair • College of Nursing and Health Sciences
     lchoucair@hpu.edu • 236-5833 • HLC 228A

6) A-L: Dr. Mary Smith • College of Natural and Computational Sciences
     mlsmith@hpu.edu • 544-0206 • UB 800, MCP

7) A-L: Dr. Patrice Wilson • College of Humanities and Social Sciences
     pwilson@hpu.edu • 544-1108 • LB 7A

8) ExOff: (Institutional Effectiveness)
          

9) ExOff: Mr. Jason Fu •  Institutional Research
     jfu@hpu.edu • 544-9345 • UB 1506

 10) ExOff:  Eduard Merc • Center for the Advancement of Innovative Teaching
        emerc@hpu.edu • 544-1129 • MP 443




MEETING SCHEDULE 2013 – 2014

Date

Time

Location

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

AGENDA & MINUTES ARCHIVE

ACADEMIC YEAR

DATE

AGENDA

MINUTES

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2012-2013

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

December 3, 2012

 

 

 

October 12, 2012

Agenda

Minutes

2011-2012

December 8, 2011

Agenda

Minutes

 

November 3, 2011

Agenda

Minutes

October 6, 2011

Agenda

Minutes

February 25, 2011

Agenda

Minutes

 2010 - 2011

 October 26, 2010

Agenda

Minutes

 

April 2, 2009

Agenda

Minutes

 2008 - 2009

November 6, 2008

Agenda

Minutes

 

October 6, 2008

Agenda

Minutes




For copies of Agendas or Minutes prior to 2007-2008, please e-mail Faculty Assembly at assembly@hpu.edu