Faculty Assembly

Graduate Policies Committee

The Graduate Policies Committee (GPC) has primary responsibility to develop, approve, and advise on academic policy issues concerning graduate students. The committee originates, suggests, and promotes graduate policies. It also participates in creating and updating the Graduate Student Handbook and setting academic standards at the graduate level.

The committee's decisions are forwarded to the Faculty Senate and to the appropriate Dean, as applicable, for certification. The Faculty Senate or the appropriate Dean may ask the committee to review its decisions if conflict ensues.

If you have any questions please contact the chair Dr. Russell Hart rhart@hpu.edu or the Faculty Assembly Office assembly@hpu.edu.

 

CURRENT MEMBERS 2016-2017

College of Business • Dr. Michelle Alarcon • malarcon@hpu.edu • 554-6294 • Pioneer Plaza Suite 600

College of Extended and Interdisciplinary Education • Mr. Gus Padilla-Martinez • gmartinezpadilla@hpu.edu • 566-2432 • MP 258

College of Health and Societies • Dr. Patricia Burrell • pburrell@hpu.edu • 236-5813 • HLC AC-239

College of Liberal Arts • Dr. Susan Watson • swatson@hpu.edu • 566-2464 • FS 309

College of Natural and Computational Sciences • Dr. Keith Korsmeyer • kkorsmeyer@hpu.edu  • 236-5862 • HLC AC-218

A-L: Dr. Russell Hart - CHAIR • rhart@hpu.edu • 543-8043 • FH 208

Ex-Officio – Admissions: TBD • TBD • TBD • TBD

Ex-Officio – Enrollment Management: Ms. Reese Bratton • mbratton@hpu.edu • 544-0249 • UB 1100

Ex-Officio – Deans Council: Dr. Brenda Jensen • bjensen@hpu.edu • 236-3533 • HLC AC-206A


 

 MEETING SCHEDULE 2016 – 2017

DATE

TIME

LOCATION

October

 

FS Conference Room, FS 2nd Floor

November

 

FS Conference Room, FS 2nd Floor

December

 

FS Conference Room, FS 2nd Floor

February

 

FS Conference Room, FS 2nd Floor

March

 

FS Conference Room, FS 2nd Floor

April

 

FS Conference Room, FS 2nd Floor

May

 

FS Conference Room, FS 2nd Floor

 

AGENDA & MINUTES ARCHIVE 

ACADEMIC YEAR

DATE

AGENDA

MINUTES

2016-2017

May

Agenda

Minutes

 

April

Agenda

Minutes

 

March

Agenda

Minutes

 

February

Agenda

Minutes

 

December

Agenda

Minutes

 

November

Agenda

Minutes

 

October

Agenda

Minutes

2015-2016

May

Agenda

Minutes

 

April

Agenda

Minutes

 

March

Agenda

Minutes

 

February

Agenda

Minutes

 

December

Agenda

Minutes

 

November

Agenda

Minutes

 

October

Agenda

Minutes

For copies of Agendas or Minutes prior to 2015-2016, please e-mail Faculty Assembly at assembly@hpu.edu