Faculty Assembly

Graduate Curriculum Committee

The Graduate Curriculum Committee (GCC) is primarily responsible for the review, revision, and endorsement of amendments to or proposals for new graduate courses, concentrations, and programs to be promulgated in accordance with the process and procedures set forth in the AAPPM.

The committee's decisions are forwarded to the Faculty Senate and to the appropriate Dean, as applicable, for certification. The Faculty Senate or the appropriate Dean may ask the committee to review its decisions if conflict ensues.

If you have any questions please contact the chair Dr. Ken Rossi krossi@hpu.edu or the Faculty Assembly Office assembly@hpu.edu.

 

OPERATING PROCEDURES
GCC Operating Procedures

GCC Curriculum Proposal Process

FORMS

New Graduate Course Proposal Form

ADCF for a Course: New or Modification

New Graduate Program Proposal Form

ADCF for a Program: New or Modification


 

CURRENT MEMBERS 2016 – 2017

MA/DMS: Dr. Brian Price • College of Liberal Arts • bprice@hpu.edu • 543-8063 • MP 447

MBA: Dr. Harm Jan Steenhuis • College of Business • hsteenhuis@hpu.edu • 544-0849 • Pioneer Plaza Suite 600

MA/HRM: Dr. Cheryl Crozier-Garcia • College of Business • ccrozier@hpu.edu • 544-1174 • Pioneer Plaza Suite 600

MA/GL: Dr. Regina Ostergaard-Klem • College of Natural and Computational Sciences • rostergaardklem@hpu.edu • 236-2492 • HLC

MA/OC: Dr. Lindsey Gibson • College of Business • lgibson@hpu.edu • 544-0227 • Pioneer Plaza Suite 600

MSIS: Dr. Ken Rossi - chair • College of Business • krossi@hpu.edu • 544-1412 • Pioneer Plaza Suite 600

MSN: Dr. Diane Knight • College of Health and Societies • dknight@hpu.edu • 236-5847 • HLC AC-225

MA/COM: Dr. Jim Whitfield • College of Liberal Arts • jwhitfield@hpu.edu • 544-0824 • FS 308

MSCMHC: Dr. Susan Watson • College of Liberal Arts • swatson@hpu.edu • 566-2464 • FS 309

MA/TESOL: Dr. Ken Cook • College of Liberal Arts • kcook@hpu.edu • 687-7057 • MP 404

MSW: Dr. Michaela Rinkel • College of Health and Societies • mrinkel@hpu.edu • 566-2489 • HLC

MEDEE: Mr. Gus Padilla-Martinez • College of Extended and Interdisciplinary Education • gmartinezpadilla@hpu.edu • 566-2432 • MP 258

MEDSE: Mr. Gus Padilla-Martinez • College of Extended and Interdisciplinary Education • gmartinezpadilla@hpu.edu • 566-2432 • MP 258

MS/MS: Dr. Susan Carstenn • College of Natural and Computational Sciences • scarstenn@hpu.edu • 236-5855 • HLC AC-246

MPH: Dr. Lyndall Ellingson • College of Health and Societies • lellingson@hpu.edu • 236-5833 • HLC

MEDLDR: • TBD • TBD • TBD •

A-L: Dr. Serena Hashimoto • shashimoto@hpu.edu • 356-5230 • FS 210A

Ex-Officio - Admissions • Dr. Lynette Landry • llandry@hpu.edu • 236-5811 • HLC

Ex-Officio - Registrar: Ms. Jean Lang • jlang@hpu.edu • 544-0272 • UB 216

Ex-Officio - Deans Council: Dr. Warren Wee • wwee@hpu.edu • 544-9325 • Pioneer Plaza Suite 600

Guest – Libraries • Mr. Jerome Nichols • jnicolas@hpu.edu • 544-0867 • LB 406



MEETING SCHEDULE 2016 – 2017

DATE

TIME

LOCATION

September 20, 2016

11:00 am – 1:00 pm

COB MPR, Pioneer Plaza 6th Flr

October 11, 2016

11:00 am – 1:00 pm

COB MPR, Pioneer Plaza 6th Flr

November 15, 2016

11:00 am – 1:00 pm

COB MPR, Pioneer Plaza 6th Flr

December

11:00 am – 1:00 pm

COB MPR, Pioneer Plaza 6th Flr

February

11:00 am – 1:00 pm COB MPR, Pioneer Plaza 6th Flr

March

11:00 am – 1:00 pm COB MPR, Pioneer Plaza 6th Flr

April

11:00 am – 1:00 pm COB MPR, Pioneer Plaza 6th Flr

May

11:00 am – 1:00 pm COB MPR, Pioneer Plaza 6th Flr


AGENDA & MINUTES ARCHIVE

ACADEMIC YEAR

DATE

AGENDA

MINUTES

2016-2017

May , 2017

Agenda

Minutes

April , 2017 Agenda Minutes
March , 2017 Agenda Minutes
February , 2017 Agenda Minutes
December , 2016 Agenda Minutes
November 15, 2016 Agenda Minutes

 

October 11, 2016

Agenda

Minutes

September 20, 2016

Agenda

Minutes

2015-2016

April 11, 2016

Agenda

Minutes

March 14, 2016

Agenda

Minutes

February 8, 2016

Agenda

Minutes

December 7, 2015

Agenda

Minutes

November 16, 2015

Agenda

Minutes

October 19, 2015

Agenda

Minutes

September 28, 2015

Agenda

Minutes

For copies of Agendas or Minutes prior to 2015-2016, please e-mail Faculty Assembly at assembly@hpu.edu