Faculty Assembly

Graduate Curriculum Committee

The Graduate Curriculum Committee (GCC) is primarily responsible for the review, revision, and endorsement of amendments to or proposals for new graduate courses, concentrations, and programs to be promulgated in accordance with the process and procedures set forth in the AAPPM.

The committee's decisions are forwarded to the Faculty Senate and to the appropriate Dean, as applicable, for certification. The Faculty Senate or the appropriate Dean may ask the committee to review its decisions if conflict ensues.

If you have any questions please contact the chair Dr. Ken Rossi krossi@hpu.edu or the Faculty Assembly Office assembly@hpu.edu.

 

OPERATING PROCEDURES
GCC Operating Procedures

GCC Curriculum Proposal Process

FORMS

New Graduate Course Proposal Form

ADCF for a Course: New or Modification

New Graduate Program Proposal Form

ADCF for a Program: New or Modification


 

CURRENT MEMBERS 2015 – 2016

MA/DMS: Dr. Brian Price • College of Liberal Arts • bprice@hpu.edu • 543-8063 • MP 447

MBA: Dr. Harm Jan Steenhuis • College of Business • hsteenhuis@hpu.edu • 544-0849 • Pioneer Plaza Suite 600

MA/HRM: Dr. Cheryl Crozier-Garcia • College of Business • ccrozier@hpu.edu • 544-1174 • Pioneer Plaza Suite 600

MA/GL: Dr. Regina Ostergaard-Klem • College of Natural and Computational Sciences • rostergaardklem@hpu.edu • 236-2492 • HLC

MA/OC: Dr. Lindsey Gibson • College of Business • lgibson@hpu.edu • 544-0227 • Pioneer Plaza Suite 600

MSIS: Dr. Ken Rossi (chair) • College of Business • krossi@hpu.edu • 544-1412 • Pioneer Plaza Suite 600

MSN: Dr. Diane Knight • College of Health and Societies • dknight@hpu.edu • 236-5847 • HLC AC-225

MA/COM: Dr. Jim Whitfield • College of Liberal Arts • jwhitfield@hpu.edu • 544-0824 • FS 308

MSCMHC: Dr. Susan Watson • College of Liberal Arts • swatson@hpu.edu • 566-2464 • FS 309

MA/TESOL: Dr. Brian Rugen • College of Liberal Arts • brugen@hpu.edu • 687-7054 • MP Mezz 257

MSW: Dr. Michaela Rinkel • College of Health and Societies • mrinkel@hpu.edu • 566-2489 • HLC

MEDEE: Mr. Gus Padilla-Martinez • College of Extended and Interdisciplinary Education • gmartinezpadilla@hpu.edu • 566-2432 • TBD

MEDSE: Mr. Gus Padilla-Martinez • College of Extended and Interdisciplinary Education • gmartinezpadilla@hpu.edu • 566-2432 • TBD

MS/MS: Dr. Susan Carsteen • College of Natural and Computational Sciences • scarstenn@hpu.edu • 236-5855 • HLC AC-246

A-L: Dr. Serena Hashimoto • shashimoto@hpu.edu • 356-5230 • FS 210A

Ex-Officio - Registrar: Ms. Jean Lang • jlang@hpu.edu • 544-0272 • UB 216

Ex-Officio - Deans Council: Dr. Deborah Crown • dcrown@hpu.edu • 544-0275 • Pioneer Plaza Suite 600




MEETING SCHEDULE 2015 – 2016

DATE

TIME

LOCATION

September 28, 2015

12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

FSCR, FS 200

October 19, 2015

12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

FSCR, FS 200

November 16, 2015

12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

FSCR, FS 200

December 07, 2015

12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

FSCR, FS 200

February

March

April

May


AGENDA & MINUTES ARCHIVE

ACADEMIC YEAR

DATE

AGENDA

MINUTES

2015-2016

May , 2016

Agenda

Minutes

April , 2016

Agenda

Minutes

March , 2016

Agenda

Minutes

February , 2016

Agenda

Minutes

December 07, 2015

Agenda

Minutes

November 16, 2015

Agenda

Minutes

October 19, 2015

Agenda

Minutes

September 28, 2015

Agenda

Minutes

2014-2015

April 10, 2015

Agenda

Minutes

March 20, 2015

Agenda

Minutes

February 13, 2015

Agenda

Minutes

December 12, 2014

Agenda

Minutes

November 21, 2014

Agenda

Minutes

October 24, 2014

Agenda

Minutes

September 26, 2014

Agenda

Minutes

For copies of Agendas or Minutes prior to 2014-2015, please e-mail Faculty Assembly at assembly@hpu.edu