Faculty Assembly

Graduate Curriculum Committee

See below for:




OPERATING PROCEDURES


Below you can find the operating procedures and current forms. If you have any questions please contact the chair krossi@hpu.edu or the assembly office assembly@hpu.edu.

GCC Operating Procedures

GCC Curriculum Proposal Process

• Download Proposal Forms:
     New Graduate Course Proposal Form
     New Graduate Program Proposal Form
     New Academic Database Change Forms:
          Course Form
          Program Form



CURRENT MEMBERS 2013 – 2014

1) MA/DMS: Dr. Pierre Asselin • College of Humanities and Social Sciences
          passelin@hpu.edu • 544-1479 • MP 405

2) MBA: Ms. Lindsey Gibson • College of Business Administration
          lgibson@hpu.edu • 544-0277 • FH 504

3) MA/HRM: Mr. Edgar Palafox • College of Business Administration
          epalafox@hpu.edu • 544-1414 • FH 504-5

4) MA/GLSD: Dr. Art Whatley • College of Natural and Computational Sciences
          awhatley@hpu.edu • 544-2490 • MP 247

5) MA/OC: Dr. Dick Ward • College of Business Administration
          rward@hpu.edu • 544-0236 • FH 510B-3

6) MSIS: Dr. Ken Rossi – CHAIR • College of Business Administration
          krossi@hpu.edu • 544-1412 • FH 504-11

7) MSN: Dr. Diane Knight • College of Nursing and Health Sciences
          dknight@hpu.edu • 236-5847 • HLC 225

8) MA/COM: Dr. James Whitfield • College of Humanities and Social Sciences
          jwhitfield@hpu.edu • 544-0824 • FS 308

9) MA/TESOL: Dr. Brian Rugen • College of Humanities and Social Sciences
          brugen@hpu.edu • 687-7054 • MP 257 (Mezz)

10) MSW: Dr. Patricia Nishimoto • College of Humanities and Social Sciences
          pnishimoto@hpu.edu • 544-1482 • MP 201E

11) MEDEE: Mr. Gus Martinez-Padilla • College of Humanities and Social Sciences
           mailto:gmartinezpadilla@hpu.edu • 566-2432 • MP 252 (Mezz)

12) MEDSE: Mr. Mani Sehgal • College of Humanities and Social Sciences
          msehgal@hpu.eu • 543-8046 • MP 252 (Mezz)

13) MS/MS: Dr. Jiasong Fang • College of Natural and Computational Sciences
          jfang@hpu.edu • 236-3555 • HLC 250

14) MACMHC: Dr. Howard Markowitz • College of Humanities and Social Sciences
           hmarkowitz@hpu.edu • 566-2485 • FS 309

15) A-L: Dr. Mary Smith • College of Natural and Computational Sciences
          msmith@hpu.edu • 544-0206 • MCP

16) A-L: Dr. Edward Klein • College of Humanities and Social Sciences
          msmith@hpu.edu • 544-1480 • MP 242

17) ExOff: (OAA) Dr. Deborah Crown • College of Business Administration
           dcrown@hpu.edu • 544-0275 • FH 504-15

18) ExOff: (CGAS) Ms. Erleina Danao • Graduate and Adult Services
          edanao@hpu.edu • 566-2499 • UB 122B

19) ExOff: (Library Services) Mr. Sharman Meehan • University Libraries
          smeehan@hpu.edu • 356-5207 • LB 2nd floor

20) Guest: (MCP) Dr. Justin Vance • Military Campus Programs
          jvance@hpu.edu • 543-8096 • UB 800




MEETING SCHEDULE 2013 – 2014

DATE

TIME

LOCATION

September 25, 2013

12pm - 2pm

FS Conference Room, FS 2nd Floor

October 23, 2013

12pm - 2pm

FS Conference Room, FS 2nd Floor

November 20, 2013

12pm - 2pm

FS Conference Room, FS 2nd Floor

December 11, 2013

12pm - 2pm

FS Conference Room, FS 2nd Floor

February 2014

TBD

TBD

March 2014

TBD

TBD

April 2014

TBD

TBD

May 2014

TBD

TBD



AGENDA & MINUTES ARCHIVE

ACADEMIC YEAR

DATE

AGENDA

MINUTES

2012-2013

May

Agenda

Minutes

 

April

Agenda

Minutes

 

March

Agenda

Minutes

 

February

Agenda

Minutes

 

December 11, 2013

Agenda

Minutes

 

November 20, 2013

Agenda

Minutes

 

October 23, 2013

Agenda

Minutes

 

September 25, 2013

Agenda

Minutes

2012-2013

May 7, 2013

Agenda

Minutes

 

April 16, 2013

Agenda

Minutes

 

March 12, 2013

Agenda

Minutes

 

February 12, 2013

Agenda

Minutes

 

December 6, 2012

Agenda

Minutes

 

November 15, 2012

Agenda

Minutes

 

October 18, 2012

Agenda

Minutes

 

September 27, 2012

Agenda

Minutes

2011-2012

May 11, 2012

Agenda

Minutes

 

April 13, 2012

Agenda

Minutes

 

March 16, 2012

Agenda

Minutes

 

February 17, 2012

Agenda

Minutes

 

December 9, 2011

Agenda

Minutes

 

November 18, 2011

Agenda

Minutes

 

October 21, 2011

Agenda

Minutes

 

September 23, 2011

Agenda

Minutes

For copies of Agendas or Minutes prior to 2011-2012, please e-mail Faculty Assembly at assembly@hpu.edu