Faculty Assembly

Academic Policies Committee

 

See below for:


OPERATING PROCEDURES

On a regular basis, the committee will

    a.  review the Faculty Handbook and send recommendations for changes to the Office of Academic Affairs and the deans;

    b.  hold faculty forums to discuss and develop policies for both distance education and face-to-face instruction to include best practices in concurrent and capstone courses as well as other topics    nominated by faculty;

    c.  review policies where changes are proposed by other university areas or about which faculty have raised concerns;

    d.  contribute faculty input to other areas of the university.

If you have any questions, please contact the chair (TBD) or the Faculty Assembly Office assembly@hpu.edu



CURRENT MEMBERS 2014-2015

1)  Dr. Grace Cheng • College of Humanities and Social Sciences
        gcheng@hpu.edu  • 544-9384 • MP 308

2)  Mr. Mel Masuda • College of Humanities and Social Sciences
        mmasuda@hpu.edu • 544-0295 • MP 314

3)  Dr. Peter Britos • College of Humanities and Social Sciences
        pbritos@hpu.edu  • 544-0802 • FC 101

4)  Dr. Brian Kulik • College of Business Administration
        bkulik@hpu.edu • 544-0847 • FH 504-7

5)  TBD • College of Business Administration
        email  • phone • office

6)  Mr. Michael Canute • College of Natural and Computational Sciences 
        mcanute@hpu.edu  • 236-5859 • HLC 250

7)  Dr. Georgianna Martin • College of Natural and Computational Sciences 
        gmartin@hpu.edu  • 544-0819 • UB 800

8)  Dr. Nita Jane Carrington • College of Nursing and Health Sciences
      ncarrington@hpu.edu • 236-5866 • HLC 222

9)  Dr. Christian Gloria • College of Nursing and Health Sciences
        cgloria@hpu.edu  • 236-585 • HLC 240

10)  A-L: Dr. Michele Alarcon • College of Business Administration
       malarcon@hpu.edu • 687-7049 • FH 504-3

11)  A-L: Dr. Jonghwa Lee • College of Humanities and Social Sciences
       jlee@hpu.edu • 544-0831 • FS 308

 

 

MEETING SCHEDULE

DATE

TIME

LOCATION

 September 2014

no meeting

no meeting

 October 2014

 

 

 November 2014

 

 

 December 2014

 

 

 February 2015

 

 

March 2015

 

 

 April 2015

 

 

 May 2015

 

 

 


AGENDA & MINUTES ARCHIVE

ACADEMIC YEAR

DATE

AGENDA

MINUTES

2014-2015

May 2015

Agenda

Minutes

 

April 2015

Agenda

Minutes

 

March 2015

Agenda

Minutes

 

February 2015

Agenda

Minutes

 

December 2014

Agenda

Minutes

 

November 2014

Agenda

Minutes

 

October 2014

Agenda

Minutes

 

September 2014

Agenda

Minutes

2013-2014

May 2014

Agenda

Minutes

 

April 2014

Agenda

Minutes

 

March 2014

Agenda

Minutes

 

February 12, 2014

Agenda

Minutes

 

December 2013

Agenda

Minutes

 

November 13, 2013

Agenda

Minutes

 

October 9, 2013

Agenda

Minutes

 

September 11,  2013

Agenda

Minutes

2012-2013

April 10, 2013

Agenda

Minutes

 

March 13, 2013

Agenda

Minutes

 

February 13, 2013

Agenda

Minutes

 

November 28, 2012

Agenda

Minutes

 

October 10, 2012

Agenda

Minutes

 

September 12, 2012

Agenda

Minutes

For copies of Agendas or Minutes prior to 2012-2013, please e-mail Faculty Assembly Office at assembly@hpu.edu