College of Nursing and Health Sciences

CNHS Faculty & Staff

   

Please select the alphabet that corresponds with the person's last name

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Faculty and Staff

Information

Office Hours

Program

A    top
April Akeo
Akeo, April
MSN, MBA, BSN
Assistant Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 311E
808-236-3561
aakeo@hpu.edu
Tues: 12:30-3:30 pm & 4:30-5:30 pm
BSN
Dr. Dale Allison
Allison, Dale
PhD, APRN-Rx, FAAN
Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 238
808-236-5831
dallison@hpu.edu
By appointment
BSN, MSN, HS
Pamela Almeida
Almeida, Pamela
PhD, MS, APRN, NNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 235
808-236-5849
palmeida@hpu.edu
Mon: 11 am-2 pm
Wed: 1-3:30 pm

or by appointment
BSN
Kamomilani Anduha-Wong
Anduha Wong, Kamomilani
MSN, FNP-BC, APRN
Assistant Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 234
808-236-5871
kanduha@hpu.edu

BSN
top
Carol Bradach Bradach, Carol
MSN, APRN, CNS
Assistant Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus NA3
808-356-5227
cbradach@hpu.edu
Thurs: 12-2 pm

or by appointment
BSN
Dr. Patricia Burrell
Burrell, Patricia
PhD, APRN, APMHCNS-BC, CNE
Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 239
808-236- 5813
pburrell@hpu.edu
Tues: 7:30-8:30 am (N4700); 2:30-3:30 pm (N3952); 3:30-4:30 pm (N6020)
Thurs: 12:30-1:30 pm (N4700)

BSN and MSN
top
Dr. Nita Jane Carrington
Carrington, Nita Jane
EdD, RN, ANP/APRN, MSN, MBA, MPA
Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 222
808-236-5866
ncarrington@hpu.edu
Wed: 1-5 pm

or by appointment
BSN
Lise Choucair
Choucair, Lise
MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Director, Student Retention and Progression
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 228A
808-236-5833
lchoucair@hpu.edu
Mon, Tues, Thurs, & Fri: 9 am-12 pm & 1-4 pm
BSN
Kelly Collins
Collins, Kelly
RN, BSN, MSN
Assistant Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus NA6
808-236-3518
kcollins@hpu.edu
Wed: 12-2 pm
Thurs: 1:30-3:30 pm

or by appointment
BSN
Dr. Catharine Critz
Critz, Catharine
PhD, CPNP, APRN
Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 221
808-236-3560
ccritz@hpu.edu
Mon: 11 am-1 pm
BSN, MSN
D top
Dr. ReNel Davis
Davis, ReNel
PhD, RN, CTN
Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 230
808-236-5848
rdavis@hpu.edu
By appointment
BSN, MSN, and HS
Hazel Downing
Downing, Hazel
EdD, MSN, RN
Associate Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus NA5
808-236-3556
hdowning@hpu.edu
Fri: 11 am-2 pm & 5-6 pm
BSN
David Dunham Dunham, David
DHEd, MS, CRNI, RN
Associate Professor
Director, Clinical Laboratories
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 311D
808-236-7905
ddunham@hpu.edu
By appointment BSN
E  top
Dr. Caroline Ellermann
Ellermann, Caroline
PhD, RN
Associate Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 219
808-236-3536
cellermann@hpu.edu
Wed: 12:30-4:30 pm

or by appointment
BSN
Julie Kientz Elting Elting, Julie Kientz
MSN, APRN, CNS
Assistant Professor
Director, Clinical Facilities
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 241
808-236-5843
jelting@hpu.edu
Tues: 10:30-11 am & 3:30-4 pm

BSN

F      top
Hobie Etta Feagai Feagai, Hobie Etta
EdD, MSN, FNP-BC, APRN-Rx
Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 220
808-236-7900
hfeagai@hpu.edu
Thurs: 2-5 pm
BSN
Audrey Felipe
Felipe, Audrey
MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus NA4
808-236-5846 
afelipe@hpu.edu

Wed: 7-8 am & 12-2 pm
Fri: 3-4 pm

or by appointment

BSN
Ines Finin
Finin, Ines
MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 236
808-236-5874
ifinin@hpu.edu
Wed: 7:30-8:30 am & 12-4 pm

or by appointment
BSN
Loraine Fleming Fleming, Loraine
DNP, RN, MA
Assistant Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 229
808-236-3595
lfleming@hpu.edu
Thurs: 5-8 pm BSN
G top
Christian Gloria Gloria, Christian
PhD, MA, CHES
Assistant Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 240
808-236-5852
cgloria@hpu.edu
Mon: 3-5 pm
Wed: 3-5:30 pm

or by appointment
HS
Sandey Gorodinsky Gorodinsky, Sandey Assistant to the Dean
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 226
808-236-5814
sgorodinsky@hpu.edu
Mon - Fri: 8 am-5 pm Staff
Joy Graham
Graham, Joy
MSN, RN, CNS
Assistant Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus NA4
808-236-3585
jgraham@hpu.edu
Wed: 7:30-8:30 am & 11:30 am-1 pm

or by appointment
BSN
Htop
Denise Hackman Hackman, Denise A.
MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 236
808-236-5890
dhackman@hpu.edu
Tues: 12:30-2 pm
Thurs: 11:30 am-1 pm

or by appointment
BSN
Michelle Higgins-Mahe Higgins-Mahe, Michelle
MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus NA6
808-236-3508
mhigginsmahe@hpu.edu

Wed: 12-4 pm

BSN
J top 
Mary Jang Jang, Mary
MSN, APRN, FNP-BC, CCRN
Assistant Professor
Option Coordinator, FNP Program
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 229
808-236-5861
mjang@hpu.edu
Fri: 8:30-11:30 am & 3-5 pm
BSN
K top
Dr. Diane Knight
Knight, Diane
PhD,CPNP, APRN-Rx
Associate Professor
Chair, Department of Graduate and Post-Baccalaureate Nursing Programs
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 240
808-236-5847
dknight@hpu.edu
Mon: 2-4:30 pm
Thurs: 1-3 pm
BSN, MSN
L top
Dr. Lynette Landry Landry, Lynette
PhD, RN
Dean, College of Nursing and Health Science
Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 226
808-236-5814
llandry@hpu.edu
By appointment
Dr. Patricia Lange-Otsuka
Lange-Otsuka, Patricia
EdD, MSN, APRN, PHCNS-BC, CNE
Associate Dean of Nursing for Administration
Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 226
808-236-5812
potsuka@hpu.edu
By appointment
BSN, MSN
Cathy Li Li, Cathy
APHN-BC, PCCN, MSN, APRN
Assistant Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 232
808-236-7923
cli@hpu.edu
Wed: 12-4 pm

and by appointment
BSN
Peter Look
Look, Peter
MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 241
808-236-7932
plook@hpu.edu
Mon: 2-3 pm
Tues: 12-2 pm
Wed: 4-5 pm
BSN
Mtop
Sherry McCormick
McCormick, Sherry
MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus 311E
808-236-3583
smccormick@hpu.edu
Tues: 12-2 pm
Fri: 8-10 am

or by appointment
BSN
Bernie McPherson McPherson, Bernie
MS, RNC
Assistant Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 232
808-236-5872 
bmcpherson@hpu.edu
Mon: 1:30-3:30 pm
Wed: 1:30-3:30 pm
BSN
O top
Mary Iwalani Ohia
Ohia, Iwalani
MSN, APRN
Assistant Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus NA5
808-236-5867
mohia@hpu.edu
Mon: 7-9 am
Thurs: 4:30-6:30 pm
BSN
Carrie Olson Olson, Carrie
MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 231
808-236-3520
colson@hpu.edu
Tues: 12:30-2:30 pm
Thurs: 12:30-2:30 pm
BSN
PTop
Joan Parker Dias
Parker-Dias, Joan
MSN, APRN, RN
Assistant Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 233
jparker-dias@hpu.edu
Thurs: 11 am-2 pm
BSN
Lynda Puhek Puhek, Lynda
DNP, APRN, CNS
Associate Professor
Chair, Department of Baccalaureate Nursing Programs
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 227
lpuhek@hpu.edu
Mon: 1-4 pm
Wed: 3-4 pm
BSN
Rtop
Sara Robertson
Robertson, Sara
MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 231
808-236-5815
srobertson@hpu.edu
Wed: 12-2 pm
Fri: 3-4 pm
BSN
S top
Kathleen Sassi Sassi, Kathleen
DNP, MSN, APRN, CNS, FNP
Assistant Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus NA2
808-236-3516
ksassi@hpu.edu
Mon: 12-2 pm

and by appointment
BSN
Pamela Smith
Smith, Pamela
MSN, RNFA, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 240
808-236-5868 
pdsmith@hpu.edu
Tues: 11:10 am-2:10 pm
BSN
Sunny Spohn Spohn, Sunny
DNP, MSN, MPH, BSN
Associate Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 230
808-236-5858
fspohn@hpu.edu
Wed: 11:30 am-1:30 pm
BSN
Mahealani Suapaia
Suapaia, Mahealani
MS, RN
Assistant Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 234
808-236-5829
msuapaia@hpu.edu
Wed: 11 am-3 pm
BSN
T top
Susan Tannenbaum Tannenbaum, Susan Dale
MS, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 235
808-236-5844 
stannenbaum@hpu.edu
Wed: 12-2 pm (N3965) & 2-4 pm (N4961)
BSN
Risa Tokashiki Tokashiki, Risa Health Records Assistant
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 226
808-236-5816
rtokashiki@hpu.edu
Mon - Fri: 8 am-5 pm Staff
Dr. Mark Tomita
Tomita, Mark
PhD, RN, MCHES
Professor
Chair, Department of Health Sciences
Hawaii Loa Campus Room 224
808-236-3548
mtomita@hpu.edu
Wed: 1-2 pm
Thurs: 11:30 am-12:30 pm

or by appointment
HS
W  top
Jo Wakayama Wakayama, Jo
MN, APRN-C, CEN
Assistant Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus NA3
808-236-3565
jwakayama@hpu.edu
Wed: 1-3 pm

or by appointment
BSN
Y top 
Laura Yuen Yuen, Laura
MS, CNS
Assistant Professor
Hawaii Loa Campus NA6
lyuen@hpu.edu
Fri: 10 am-2 pm
BSN