College of Nursing and Health Sciences

CNHS Faculty & Staff

Faculty and Staff Office Hours
April Akeo Akeo, April
Ph.D., MSN, MBA, BSN
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 235
Office Phone: (808) 236-3561
Email: aakeo@hpu.edu

Friday - 4:30 pm to 5:30 pm

Saturday - 8:00 am to 8:30 am &
11:30 am to 12:30 pm

Meli Almeida Almeida, Pamela
Ph.D., MS, APRN, NNP-BC
Chair, Baccalaureate Nursing Program
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 224
Office Phone: (808) 236-5849
Email: palmeida@hpu.edu

Kamomilani Anduha Wong Anduha Wong, Kamomilani
MSN, FNP-BC, APRN
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 234
Office Phone: (808) 236-5871
Email: kanduha@hpu.edu
Patricia Burrell Burrell, Patricia
Ph.D., APRN, APMHCNS-BC, CNE
Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 239
Office Phone: (808) 236-5813
Email: pburrell@hpu.edu

Monday (NUR 3953) - 10:40 am to 11:40 am
& (NUR 4700) - 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm

Tuesday (NUR 6020) - 3:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Friday (NUR 3952) - 11:30 am to 12:30 pm

Nita Jane Carrington Carrington, Nita Jane
Ed.D., RN, ANP/APRN, MSN, MBA, MPA
Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 222
Office Phone: (808) 236-5866
Email: ncarrington@hpu.edu
Wednesday - 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Lise Choucair Choucair, Lise
Ed.D., MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
Director, Student Retention and Progression
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 228A
Office Phone: (808) 236-5833
Email: lchoucair@hpu.edu

Wednesday - 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Kelly Collins Collins, Kelly
MSN, BSN, RN
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 232
Office Phone: (808) 236-3518
Email: kcollins@hpu.edu

Monday - 9:45 am to 12:45 pm

Tuesday - 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm

and by appointment

Cate Critz Critz, Catharine
Ph.D., CPNP, APRN
Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 221
Office Phone: (808) 236-3560
Email: ccritz@hpu.edu

Monday - 7:30 am to 8:30 am

Tuesday - 7:30 am to 8:30 am & 11:30 am
to 12:00 pm

ReNel Davis Davis, ReNel
Ph.D., RN, CTN
Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 230
Office Phone: (808) 236-5848
Email: rdavis@hpu.edu
Monday - 9:00 am to 11:00 am
Hazel Downing Downing, Hazel
Ed.D., MSN, RN
Associate Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 236
Office Phone: (808) 236-3556
Email: hdowning@hpu.edu
 
David Dunham Dunham, David
DHEd., MS, CRNI, RN
Director, Clinical Laboratories
Associate Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 311A
Office Phone: (808) 236-7905
Email: ddunham@hpu.edu
 
Julie Elting Elting, Julie
MSN, APRN, CNS
Director, Clinical Facilities
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 241
Office Phone: (808) 236-5843
Email: jelting@hpu.edu

Monday - 11:00 to 11:30 am

Tuesday - 11:30 am to 12:00 pm

Friday - 10:30 am to 11:00 am

Hobie Etta Feagai Feagai, Hobie Etta
Ed.D., MSN, FNP-BC, APRN-Rx
Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 227
Office Phone: (808) 236-7900
Email: hfeagai@hpu.edu
Monday - 10:45 am to 11:45 am & 3:00 pm
to 4:30 pm

or by appointment
Audrey Felipe Felipe, Audrey
MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
Instructor

Office Location: HLC Room 240
Office Phone: (808) 236-5846
Email: afelipe@hpu.edu

Wednesday - 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm

Thursday - 11:30 am to 1:00 pm

or by appointment

Ines Finin Finin, Ines
MSN, RN
Instructor

Office Location: HLC Room 236
Office Phone: (808) 236-5874
Email: ifinin@hpu.edu
Wednesday - 7:00 to 8:30 am & 1:00 pm
to 3:00 pm

Loraine Fleming Fleming, Loraine
DNP, RN, MA
Associate Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 229
Office Phone: (808) 236-3595
Email: lfleming@hpu.edu
Wednesday - 5:30 pm to 6:45 pm
Christian Gloria Gloria, Christian
Ph.D., MA, CHES
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 105B
Office Phone: (808) 236-5852
Email: cgloria@hpu.edu

Tuesday - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm

Thursday - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm

Sandey Gorodinsky Gorodinsky, Sandey
Assistant to the Dean

Office Location: HLC Suite 226
Office Phone: (808) 236-5814
Email: sgorodinsky@hpu.edu
Monday - Friday - 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Michelle Higgins-Mahe Higgins-Mahe, Michelle
MSN, RN
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 219
Office Phone: (808) 236-3508
Email: mhigginsmahe@hpu.edu

Wednesday - 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Thursday - 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Diane Knight Knight, Diane
Ph.D., CPNP, APRN-Rx
Chair, Graduate and Post-Baccalaureate
Nursing
Program
Associate Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 225
Office Phone: (808) 236-5847
Email: dkinght@hpu.edu

Monday - 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Wednesday - 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm

and by appointment

Lynette Landry Landry, Lynette
Ph.D., RN
Dean, College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Professor

Office Location: HLC Suite 226
Office Phone: (808) 236-5814
By appointment
Patricia Lange Otsuka Lange-Otsuka, Patricia
Ed.D., MSN, APRN, PHCNS-BC, CNE
Associate Dean of Nursing for Administration
Professor

Office Location: HLC Suite 226
Office Phone: (808) 236-5812
Email: potsuka@hpu.edu

Cathy Li Li, Cathy
APHN-BC, PCCN, MSN, APRN
Instructor

Office Location: HLC Room 232
Office Phone: (808) 236-7923
Email: cli@hpu.edu

Wednesday - 12:00 pm to 2:30 pm

and by appointment

Peter Look Look, Peter
MSN, RN
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 241
Office Phone: (808) 236-7932
Email: plook@hpu.edu

Tuesday - 10:00 am to 11:00 am & 3:00 pm
to 4:00 pm

Thursday - 10:00 am to 11:00 pm & 3:00 pm
to 4:00 pm

Mary Ohia Ohia, Iwalani
MSN, APRN
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 233
Office Phone: (808) 236-5867
Email: mohia@hpu.edu

Carrie Olson Olson, Carrie
MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
Instructor

Office Location: HLC Room 231
Office Phone: (808) 236-3520
Email: colson@hpu.edu

Monday - 8:30 am to 10:30 am

Friday - 12:00 pm to 2:00 pm

Joan Parker-Dias Parker-Dias, Joan
MSN, APRN, RN
Instructor

Office Location: HLC Room 233
Office Phone: (808) 236-5845
Email: jparkerdias@hpu.edu
 
Sara Robertson Robertson, Sara
MSN, RN
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 231
Office Phone: (808) 236-5815
Email: srobertson@hpu.edu

Monday - 12:00 pm to 2:00 pm

Friday - 12:00 pm to 2:00 pm

and by appointment

Pamela Smith Smith, Pamela
MSN, RNFA, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 240
Office Phone: (808) 236-5868
Email: pdsmith@hpu.edu
Tuesday - 10:25 am to 11:55 am & 3:00 pm
to 4:00 pm
Sunny Spohn Spohn, Sunny
DNP, MSN, MPH, BSN
Associate Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 230
Office Phone: (808) 236-5858
Email: fspohn@hpu.edu
By appointment
Mahealani Suapaia Suapaia, Mahealani
MS, RN
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 234
Office Phone: (808) 236-5829
Email: msuapaia@hpu.edu
 Wednesday - 11:30 am to 2:00 pm
Dale Tannenbaum Tavai, Susan Dale
MS, FNP-BC
Instructor

Office Location: HLC Room 235
Office Phone: (808) 236-5844
Email: stannenbaum@hpu.edu
Wednesday - 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Risa Tokashiki Tokashiki, Risa
Administrative Assistant/Health Records
Assistant

Office Location: HLC Suite 226
Office Phone: (808) 236-5816
Email: rtokashiki@hpu.edu
Monday - Friday - 8:00 am to 5:00 pm