College of Nursing and Health Sciences

CNHS Faculty & Staff

Faculty and Staff Office Hours
April Akeo Akeo, April
MSN, MBA, BSN
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 311E
Office Phone: (808) 236-3561
Email: aakeo@hpu.edu
 
Meli Almeida Almeida, Pamela
Ph.D., MS, APRN, NNP-BC
Chair, Baccalaureate Nursing Program
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 235
Office Phone: (808) 236-5849
Email: palmeida@hpu.edu
Tues: 9 - 10:30 am
Kamomilani Anduha Wong Anduha Wong, Kamomilani
MSN, FNP-BC, APRN
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 234
Office Phone: (808) 236-5871
Email: kanduha@hpu.edu
Patricia Burrell Burrell, Patricia
Ph.D., APRN, APMHCNS-BC, CNE
Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 239
Office Phone: (808) 236-5813
Email: pburrell@hpu.edu
Mon (NUR 4700-1): 4:15 - 5:15 pm
Tues (NUR 3952): 11:50 am - 12:50 pm &
(NUR 3945) 12:15 - 1:15 pm
Wed (NUR 4700-3): 3 - 4 pm
Fri (NUR 4700-3): 1:45 - 2:45 pm &
(NUR 3953) 5 - 6 pm

Nita Jane Carrington Carrington, Nita Jane
Ed.D., RN, ANP/APRN, MSN, MBA, MPA
Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 222
Office Phone: (808) 236-5866
Email: ncarrington@hpu.edu
Wed: 1 - 5 pm
Lise Choucair Choucair, Lise
Ed.D., MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
Director, Student Retention and Progression
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 228A
Office Phone: (808) 236-5833
Email: lchoucair@hpu.edu

Tues: 3 - 4 pm
Thurs: 1 - 2 pm

Kelly Collins Collins, Kelly
MSN, BSN, RN
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room NA6
Office Phone: (808) 236-3518
Email: kcollins@hpu.edu
Wed: 12 - 3 pm
Thurs: 10:30 - 11:30 am
Cate Critz Critz, Catharine
Ph.D., CPNP, APRN
Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 221
Office Phone: (808) 236-3560
Email: ccritz@hpu.edu

Mon: 8 - 8:30 am & 11:30 am - 1 pm
Thurs: 8 - 8:30 am & 11:30 am - 12 pm

ReNel Davis Davis, ReNel
Ph.D., RN, CTN
Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 230
Office Phone: (808) 236-5848
Email: rdavis@hpu.edu
Mon: 9:30 - 11:30 am until Nov. 4th
Hazel Downing Downing, Hazel
Ed.D., MSN, RN
Associate Professor

Office Location: HLC Room NA5
Office Phone: (808) 236-3556
Email: hdowning@hpu.edu
Fri: 8:40 - 9:40 am & 11:45 am - 12:45 pm
David Dunham Dunham, David
DHEd., MS, CRNI, RN
Director, Clinical Laboratories
Associate Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 311D
Office Phone: (808) 236-7905
Email: ddunham@hpu.edu
 
Caroline Ellermann Ellermann, Caroline
Ph.D., RN
Associate Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 219
Office Phone: (808) 236-3536
Email: cellermann@hpu.edu
Wed: 12:30 - 2:30 pm
Julie Elting Elting, Julie
MSN, APRN, CNS
Director, Clinical Facilities
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 241
Office Phone: (808) 236-5843
Email: jelting@hpu.edu
Tues/Thurs: 4 - 5 pm
Hobie Etta Feagai Feagai, Hobie Etta
Ed.D., MSN, FNP-BC, APRN-Rx
Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 220
Office Phone: (808) 236-7900
Email: hfeagai@hpu.edu
Mon: 10:30 am - 12:30 pm
Thurs: 1 - 2 pm
Audrey Felipe Felipe, Audrey
MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
Instructor

Office Location: HLC Room NA4
Office Phone: (808) 236-5846
Email: afelipe@hpu.edu
Mon/Wed: 12 - 2 pm
Ines Finin Finin, Ines
MSN, RN
Instructor

Office Location: HLC Room 236
Office Phone: (808) 236-5874
Email: ifinin@hpu.edu
Wed: 7:30 - 8:30 am & 4 - 6 pm
Loraine Fleming Fleming, Loraine
DNP, RN, MA
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 229
Office Phone: (808) 236-3595
Email: lfleming@hpu.edu
Mon: 5:30 - 7:30 pm
Thurs: 7:30 - 9:30 pm
Christian Gloria Gloria, Christian
Ph.D., MA, CHES
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 240
Office Phone: (808) 236-5852
Email: cgloria@hpu.edu
Fri: 9 am - 1 pm
Sandey Gorodinsky Gorodinsky, Sandey
Assistant to the Dean

Office Location: HLC Suite 226
Office Phone: (808) 236-5814
Email: sgorodinsky@hpu.edu
Mon - Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
Michelle Higgins-Mahe Higgins-Mahe, Michelle
MSN, RN
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room NA6
Office Phone: (808) 236-3508
Email: mhigginsmahe@hpu.edu
Thurs: 1 - 4 pm
Diane Knight Knight, Diane
Ph.D., CPNP, APRN-Rx
Chair, Graduate and Post-Baccalaureate
Nursing
Program
Associate Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 240
Office Phone: (808) 236-5847
Email: dkinght@hpu.edu
Tues: 10 am - 12 pm
Lynette Landry Landry, Lynette
Ph.D., RN
Dean, College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Professor

Office Location: HLC Suite 226
Office Phone: (808) 236-5814
By appointment
Patricia Lange Otsuka Lange-Otsuka, Patricia
Ed.D., MSN, APRN, PHCNS-BC, CNE
Associate Dean of Nursing for Administration
Professor

Office Location: HLC Suite 226
Office Phone: (808) 236-5812
Email: potsuka@hpu.edu
Thurs: 4 - 5 pm
Cathy Li Li, Cathy
APHN-BC, PCCN, MSN, APRN
Instructor

Office Location: HLC Room 232
Office Phone: (808) 236-7923
Email: cli@hpu.edu
Peter Look Look, Peter
MSN, RN
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 241
Office Phone: (808) 236-7932
Email: plook@hpu.edu
Tues: 8:30 - 9:30 am & 2:30 - 3:30 pm
then alternate Fri: 11:30 am - 12:30 pm

Mary Ohia Ohia, Iwalani
MSN, APRN
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room NA5
Office Phone: (808) 236-5867
Email: mohia@hpu.edu
Wed: 7 - 8 am
Fri: 7 - 9 am
Carrie Olson Olson, Carrie
MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
Instructor

Office Location: HLC Room 231
Office Phone: (808) 236-3520
Email: colson@hpu.edu
Mon/Wed/Fri: 12 - 1:30 pm
Joan Parker-Dias Parker-Dias, Joan
MSN, APRN, RN
Instructor

Office Location: HLC Room 233
Office Phone: (808) 236-5845
Email: jparkerdias@hpu.edu
Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
Sara Robertson Robertson, Sara
MSN, RN
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 231
Office Phone: (808) 236-5815
Email: srobertson@hpu.edu
Mon: 1 - 3 pm
Wed: 12 - 2 pm
Pamela Smith Smith, Pamela
MSN, RNFA, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 240
Office Phone: (808) 236-5868
Email: pdsmith@hpu.edu
Tues: 12:05 - 2:05 pm
Wed: 1 - 2 pm
Sunny Spohn Spohn, Sunny
DNP, MSN, MPH, BSN
Associate Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 230
Office Phone: (808) 236-5858
Email: fspohn@hpu.edu
By appointment
Mahealani Suapaia Suapaia, Mahealani
MS, RN
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 234
Office Phone: (808) 236-5829
Email: msuapaia@hpu.edu
Wed: 11 am - 3 pm
Dale Tannenbaum Tannenbaum, Susan Dale
MS, FNP-BC
Instructor

Office Location: HLC Room 235
Office Phone: (808) 236-5844
Email: stannenbaum@hpu.edu

Risa Tokashiki Tokashiki, Risa
Administrative Assistant/Health Records
Assistant

Office Location: HLC Suite 226
Office Phone: (808) 236-5816
Email: rtokashiki@hpu.edu
Mon - Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
Mark Tomita

Tomita, Mark
Ph.D., RN, MCHES
Chair, Public Health Program
Professor


Office Location: HLC Room 224
Office Phone: (808) 236-3548
Email: mtomita@hpu.edu

Wed/Fri: 2 - 3 pm
Laura Yuen Yuen, Laura
MS, CNS
Instructor

Office Location: HLC Room NA6
Office Phone: (808) 236-5837
Email: lyuen@hpu.edu