Faculty and Staff

Marine Science Faculty

Gberger

Gideon Berger, Ph.D. (gberger@hpu.edu)
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Office Phone: (808) 236-3551

 abrittain

Andrew Brittain, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology

Acting Vice President, Office of Academic Affairs          

E-mail: abrittain@hpu.edu

Christopher Evans

Christopher Evans
Instructor of Marine Biology


Office Phone: (808) 236-5899
Email: cevans@hpu.edu

JFang

Jiasong Fang, Ph.D. jfang@hpu.edu
Professor of Chemistry


Office Phone: (808) 236-3555
David Field

David B. Field, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Marine Sciences


Office Phone: (808) 356-5231
Email: dfield@hpu.edu

Valerie Franck

Valerie Franck, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology

Office Phone: (808) 236-7907

Email: vfranck@hpu.edu

Andrew R. Greene

Andrew R. Greene Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Environmental Science

Office phone: 808-236-7906
Email: agreene@hpu.edu

Varis Grundmanis

Varis Grundmanis, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Oceanography


Office Phone: (808) 236-5840
Email: vgrundmanis@hpu.edu

CHoll Carolyn Holl, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology
Chair, Department of Natural Sciences


Office Phone: (808) 236-5839
Email: choll@hpu.edu

Dr. David Horgen (picture)

David Horgen, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry
Interim Dean, College of Natural and Computational Sciences

Office Phone: (808) 236-5864
Email: dhorgen@hpu.edu

K. David Hyrenbach

K. David Hyrenbach, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Oceanography 

Office Phone: (808) 236-3563
Email: khyrenbach@hpu.edu

Associate Dean, Jensen

Brenda Jensen, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, College of Natural and Computational Sciences
Associate Professor of Biology


Office Phone: (808) 236-3533
Email: bjensen@hpu.edu
Samuel Kahng

Samuel Kahng, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Oceanography

Office Phone: (808) 236-3562
Email: skahng@hpu.edu

Keith Korsmeyer

Keith Korsmeyer, Ph.D.                
Professor of Biology
Program Chair, Marine Science 

Office Phone Number: (808) 236-5862

E-mail: kkorsmeyer@hpu.edu

Brian Quinn

Brian Quinn
Instructor of Marine Biology

Office Phone: (808) 236-5857
Email: bquinn@hpu.edu

Catherine Unabia

Catherine Unabia, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
Program Chair, Biology 


Office Phone: (808) 236-7921

Email: cunabia@hpu.edu

Dr. Vetter

Eric Vetter, Ph.D.
Professor of Oceanography


Office Phone: (808) 236-5832


Email: evetter@hpu.edu

Kristi West

Kristi West, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology


Office Phone: (808) 236-5841
Email: kwest@hpu.edu

Chris Winn

Chris Winn, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Oceanography


Office Phone: (808) 236-5819
Email: cwinn@hpu.edu