Faculty and Staff

Master of Science in Marine Science Faculty


Susan Carstenn, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Environmental Science


Office Phone: (808) 236-5855
Email: scarstenn@hpu.edu

Dr. Chen

Yongli Chen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Program Chair, Physical Sciences

Office Phone: (808) 236-3547  
Email: ychen@hpu.edu

JFang

Jiasong Fang, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry


Office Phone: (808) 236-3555
Email: jfang@hpu.edu
David Field

David B. Field, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Marine Sciences


Office Phone: (808) 356-5231
Email: dfield@hpu.edu

Andrew R. Greene

Andrew R. Greene Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Environmental Science

Office phone: 808-236-7906
Email: agreene@hpu.edu

CHoll Carolyn Holl, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology
Chair, Department of Natural Sciences


Office Phone: (808) 236-5839
Email: choll@hpu.edu

Dr. David Horgen (picture)

David Horgen, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry
Interim Dean, College of Natural and Computational Sciences

Office Phone: (808)  236-5864
Email: dhorgen@hpu.edu

K. David Hyrenbach

K. David Hyrenbach, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Oceanography 

Office Phone: (808) 236-3563
Email: khyrenbach@hpu.edu

Associate Dean, Jensen

Brenda Jensen, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, College of Natural and Computational Sciences
Associate Professor of Biology


Office Phone: (808) 236-3533
Email: bjensen@hpu.edu
Samuel Kahng

Samuel Kahng, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Oceanography

Office Phone: (808) 236-3562
Email: skahng@hpu.edu

Keith Korsmeyer

Keith Korsmeyer, Ph.D.                
Professor of Biology
Program Chair, Marine Science 

Office Phone Number: (808) 236-5862

E-mail: kkorsmeyer@hpu.edu

Catherine Unabia

Catherine Unabia, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
Program Chair, Biology 


Office Phone: (808) 236-7921

Email: cunabia@hpu.edu

Dr. Vetter

Eric Vetter, Ph.D.
Professor of Oceanography


Office Phone: (808) 236-5832


Email: evetter@hpu.edu

Kristi West

Kristi West, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology


Office Phone: (808) 236-5841
Email: kwest@hpu.edu

Chris Winn

Chris Winn, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Oceanography


Office Phone: (808) 236-5819
Email: cwinn@hpu.edu