College of Natural and Computational Sciences

Master of Science in Marine Science Faculty

 

Susan Carstenn, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Environmental Science

Office Phone: (808) 236-5855
Email: scarstenn@hpu.edu

Chen

 

Yongli Chen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry

Office Phone: (808) 236-3547
Email: ychen@hpu.edu

Fang

 

Jiasong Fang, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry

Office Phone: (808) 236-3555
Email: jfang@hpu.edu

Field

 

David B. Field, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Marine Science
Program Chair, Marine Science (Marine Biology and Oceanography)

Office Phone: (808) 356-5231
Email: dfield@hpu.edu

Greene

 

Andrew R. Greene, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Environmental Science
Program Chair, Environmental Science/Studies

Office Phone: (808) 236-906
Email: agreene@hpu.edu

Horgen

 

David Horgen, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry
Program Chair, Chemistry/Biochemistry

Office Phone: (808) 236-5864
Email: dhorgen@hpu.edu

Hyrenbach

 

K. David Hyrenbach, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Oceanography

Office Phone: (808) 236-3563
Email: khyrenbach@hpu.edu

Jensen

 

Brenda Jensen, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
Dean, College of Natural and Computational Sciences

Office Phone: (808) 236-3533
Email: bjensen@hpu.edu

Jones

 

Carolyn Jones, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology
Associate Dean, College of Natural and Computational Sciences

Office Phone: (808) 236-5839
Email: cjones@hpu.edu

Kahng

 

Samuel Kahng, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Oceanography

Office Phone: (808) 236-3562
Email: skahng@hpu.edu

Korsmeyer

 

Keith Korsmeyer, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
Director, Masters of Science in Marine Science Program

Office Phone: (808) 236-5862
Email: kkorsmeyer@hpu.edu

Unabia

 

Catherine Unabia, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
Program Chair, Biology

Office Phone: (808) 236-7921
Email: cunabia@hpu.edu

Vetter

 

Eric Vetter, Ph.D.
Professor of Oceanography

Office Phone: (808) 236-5832
Email: evetter@hpu.edu

West

 

Kristi West, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology

Office Phone: (808) 236-5841
Email: kwest@hpu.edu

 

Affiliate Faculty

C Callan

 

Chatham K Callan, Ph.D.
Research Scientist and Affiliate Faculty

Office Phone: (808) 259-3149
Email: ccallan@hpu.edu