Faculty and Staff

Master of Science in Marine Science Faculty

 

Susan Carstenn, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Environmental Science

Office Phone: (808) 236-5855
Email: scarstenn@hpu.edu

Chen

 

Yongli Chen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Program Chair, Physical Sciences

Office Phone: (808) 236-3547
Email: ychen@hpu.edu

Fang

 

Jiasong Fang, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry

Office Phone: (808) 236-3555
Email: jfang@hpu.edu

Field

 

David B. Field, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Marine Science

Office Phone: (808) 356-5231
Email: dfield@hpu.edu

Greene

 

Andrew R. Greene, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Environmental Science

Office Phone: (808) 236-906
Email: agreene@hpu.edu

Horgen

 

David Horgen, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry
Interim Dean, College of Natural and Computational Sciences

Office Phone: (808) 236-5864
Email: dhorgen@hpu.edu

Hyrenbach

 

K. David Hyrenbach, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Oceanography

Office Phone: (808) 236-3563
Email: khyrenbach@hpu.edu

Jensen

 

Brenda Jensen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
Associate Dean, College of Natural and Computational Sciences

Office Phone: (808) 236-3533
Email: bjensen@hpu.edu

Jones

 

Carolyn Jones, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology
Department Chair, Natural Sciences

Office Phone: (808) 236-5839
Email: choll@hpu.edu

Kahng

 

Samuel Kahng, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Oceanography

Office Phone: (808) 236-3562
Email: skahng@hpu.edu

Korsmeyer

 

Keith Korsmeyer, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
Program Chair, Marine Science

Office Phone: (808) 236-5862
Email: kkorsmeyer@hpu.edu

Unabia

 

Catherine Unabia, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
Program Chair, Biology

Office Phone: (808) 236-7921
Email: cunabia@hpu.edu

Vetter

 

Eric Vetter, Ph.D.
Professor of Oceanography

Office Phone: (808) 236-5832
Email: evetter@hpu.edu

West

 

Kristi West, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology

Office Phone: (808) 236-5841
Email: kwest@hpu.edu

Winn

 

Chris Winn, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Oceanography

Office Phone: (808) 236-5819
Email: cwinn@hpu.edu