Faculty and Staff

College of Natural and Computational Sciences Administration

Dean's Office

Interim Dean

 

Roland "Bud" Jenkins, M.Ed.
Interim Dean
College of Natural and Computational Sciences
Instructor of Mathematics

Office: Hawaii Loa, AC 206A
Phone: (808) 687-7028
Email: rjenkins@hpu.edu

Associate Dean, Jensen

 

Brenda Jensen, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
College of Natural and Computational Sciences
Associate Professor of Biology

Office: Hawaii Loa, AC 206B
Phone: (808) 236-3533
Email: bjensen@hpu.edu

Dr Holl

 

Carolyn Jones, Ph.D.
Department Chair of Natural Sciences
Assistant Professor of Biology

Office: Hawaii Loa, AC 206C
Phone: (808) 236-5839
Email: choll@hpu.edu

Perry

 

Patrick Perry
Department Chair of Mathematics
Instructor of Mathematics

Office: Downtown, UB 520
Phone: (808) 687-7061
Email: pperry@hpu.edu

SCrawford

 

Stewart Crawford, Ph.D.
Department Chair of Computer Science
Associate Professor of Computer Science

Office: Downtown, UB 520
Phone: (808) 544-0899
Email: scrawford@HPU.edu
Suzanne Linda

 

Suzanne Linda
Assistant to the Dean
College of Natural and Computational Sciences

Office: Hawaii Loa, AC 206D
Phone: (808) 356-5279
Email: slinda@hpu.edu

Melissa Eyre

 

Melissa Eyre
Masters of Science in Marine Science
Program Administrator

Oceanic Institute, Marine Science Program Office
Phone: (808) 259-3112
Email: meyre@hpu.edu

Allison Bachlet

 

Allison Bachlet, Ph.D., N.D
Pre-Health Professions Specialist
Adjunct Professor of Biology

Office: Hawaii Loa Campus, AC 206F
Phone: (808) 236-5826
Email: abachlet@hpu.edu

Science Laboratory (Instructional)

Pat Allen

 

Patricia Allen
Director


Office: Hawaii Loa, AC 211
Office Phone: (808) 236-5828
Email: pallen@hpu.edu

Nsana

 

Natasha Sana
Science Lab Manager

Office: Hawaii Loa, AC 211
Office Phone: (808) 236-5828

Jared Doerr

 

Jared Doerr
Science Labs Assistant

Office: Hawaii Loa, AC 211
Office Phone: (808) 236-5828

Wendee Augustiro

 

Wendee Augustiro
Science Labs Assistant

Office: Hawaii Loa, AC 211
Office Phone: (808) 236-5828

Dan Brinkman

 

Dan Brinkman
Research Boat Captain

Office: Hawaii Loa, AC 211
Office Phone: (808) 236-5828

Kevin Baptiste

 

Kevin Baptiste
Marine Crew Worker/First Mate

Office: Hawaii Loa, AC 211
Office Phone: (808) 236-5828

Dianne

 

Dianna Miller
Science Labs Field Assistant

Office: Hawaii Loa, AC 211
Office Phone: (808) 236-5828

Research Laboratory Staff

Marine Mammal Stranding Response Team

Erin Hanahoe
Stranding Coordinator

Office: Hawaii Loa, AC 206E
Office Phone: (808) 236-3554
Email: stranding@hpu.edu

Shared Instrumentation Facility

Vacant
Research Technician


Office: Hawaii Loa, AC 108
Office Phone: (808) 236-3579