Faculty and Staff

College of Natural and Computational Sciences Administration

 

Dean's Office

Acting Dean, Dr. Horgen

F. David Horgen, Ph.D.
Interim Dean, College of Natural and Computational Sciences
Professor of Chemistry

Office: Hawaii Loa, AC 206A
Phone: (808) 236-5864
Email: dhorgen@hpu.edu

Associate Dean, Jensen

Brenda Jensen, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, College of Natural and Computational Sciences
Associate Professor of Biology

Office: Hawaii Loa, AC 206B
Phone: (808) 236-3533
Email: bjensen@hpu.edu

Dr Holl

Carolyn Holl, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Natural Sciences
Assistant Professor of Biology

Office: Hawaii Loa, AC 206C
Phone: (808) 236-5839
Email: choll@hpu.edu

Jenkins.Roland.05.16.2013

Roland “Bud” Jenkins
Department Chair of Mathematics
Instructor of Mathematics

Office: Downtown, UB 210
Phone: (808)-687-7028
Email: rjenkins@hpu.edu

SCrawford

Stewart Crawford, Ph.D.
Department Chair of Computer Science
Associate Professor of Computer Science

Office: Downtown, UB 520
Phone: (808)-544-0899
Email: scrawford@HPU.edu
D DeMello

Danielle DeMello
Assistant to the Dean, College of Natural and Computational Sciences

Office: Hawaii Loa, AC 206D
Phone: (808) 356-5279
Email: ddemello@hpu.edu

Melissa Eyre

Melissa Eyre
Administrative Assistant-Oceanic Institute, Masters of Science in Marine Science

Oceanic Institute, Marine Science Program Office
Phone: (808) 259-3112
Email: meyre@hpu.edu 

AllisonBachlet

Allison Bachlet, Ph.D., N.D
Pre-Health Professions Specialist
Adjunct Professor of Biology

Office: Hawaii Loa Campus, AC 206F
Phone: (808) 236-5826
E mail: abachlet@hpu.edu

Science Laboratory (Instructional)

Pat Allen

Patricia Allen
Director


Office: Hawaii Loa, AC 211
Office Phone: (808) 236-5828
Email: pallen@hpu.edu

Nsana

Natasha Sana
Science Lab Manager

Office: Hawaii Loa, AC 211
Office Phone: (808) 236-5828

Charmine

Charmine Milla
Science Labs Assistant

Office: Hawaii Loa, AC 211
Office Phone: (808) 236-5828 


Erika

Erika Johnston
Science Labs Assistant

Office: Hawaii Loa, AC 211
Office Phone: (808) 236-5828

Suzanne

Suzanne Linda
Science Labs Assistant

Office: Hawaii Loa, AC 211
Office Phone: (808) 236-5828

Dan Brinkman

Dan Brinkman
Research Boat Captain


Office: Hawaii Loa, AC 211
Office Phone: (808) 236-5828

Kevin Baptiste

Kevin Baptiste
Marine Crew Worker/First Mate

Office: Hawaii Loa, AC 211
Office Phone: (808) 236-5828


Dianne

Dianna Miller
Science Labs Field Assistant

Office: Hawaii Loa, AC 211
Office Phone: (808) 236-5828


 

Research Laboratory Staff


Marine Mammal Stranding Response Team

Elise Kohli
Stranding Coordinator

Office: Hawaii Loa, AC 206E
Office Phone: (808) 236-3554
Email: stranding@hpu.edu

 a

Shared Instrumentation Facilty

Justin Reinicke
Research Technician
Masters of Science in Marine Science Graduate Student


Office: Hawaii Loa, AC 108
Office Phone: (808) 236-3579
Email: jreinick@hpu.edu