Geography Faculty

Full Time Faculty

Geoffrey Bannister, Ph.D.

Geoffrey Bannister, Ph.D.
Professor of Geography
University President
UB800, Tel: 544-0201
gbannister@hpu.edu

Dr. Leah Horowtiz

Leah Horowitz, Ph.D.
On Leave Spring 2014
Assistant Professor of Geography
Global Leadership and Sustainable Development Program
Cultural geography, environmental governance, social dimensions of mining, conservation, Melanesia (New Caledonia), North America (U.S.)
MP- 313 Tel: 566-2476
lhorowitz@hpu.edu
 

Serge Marek Serge Marek, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Geography
Human geography, cultural/social geography, urban geography, tourism geography, and oceania
MP-307 Tel: 544-1415
smarek@hpu.edu
William Warren, Ph.D. William “Hal” Warren, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Geography
Assistant Department Chair, Social Sciences
Program Chair, Anthropology, Geography, Sociology
Human geography, economic geography, population dynamics, Japan
MP-308 Tel: 544-1476
wwarren@hpu.edu 

Adjunct and Affiliated Faculty

Jennifer Bernstein, M.S., M.A.
Adjunct Instructor of Geography
jbernstein@hpu.edu

Susan Carstenn, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Environmental Science
College of Natural and Computational Sciences
scarstenn@hpu.edu

Christopher Evans, M.S.
Instructor of Marine Biology
College of Natural and Computational Sciences
cevans@hpu.edu

Moshe Rapaport, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor of Geography
mrapaport@hpu.edu