Department of Social Sciences Faculty

Adjunct and Affiliated Faculty

Please Select a Department
Anthropology  |  Geography  |  Global Leadership and Sustainable Development  | Justice Administration  |  Sociology

ANTHROPOLOGY

Kenneth Cook, Ph.D.
Professor of Linguistics
kcook@hpu.edu

Back to top

GEOGRAPHY

Jennifer Bernstein
Adjunct Instructor of Geography
jbernstein@hpu.edu

Susan Carstenn, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Environmental Science
College of Natural and Computational Sciences
scarstenn@hpu.edu

Christopher Evans, M.S.
Instructor of Marine Biology
College of Natural and Computational Sciences
cevans@hpu.edu

Moshe Rapaport, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor of Geography
mrapaport@hpu.edu

Back to top

GLOBAL LEADERSHIP AND SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT

Bryan Bushley, Ph.D. Candidate
Adjunct Instructor of Geography
bbushley@hpu.edu

Regina Ostergaard-Klem, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Environmental Science
College of Natural and Computational Sciences
Program Chair, MA GLSD Program
rostergaardklem@hpu.edu 

Back to top


JUSTICE ADMINISTRATION

Simeon Acoba, Jr., J.D.
Justice of the Hawaii Supreme Court
Adjunct Instructor of Justice Administration
sacoba@hpu.edu

Robert Cravalho
Honolulu Police Department
Adjunct Instructor of Justice Administration
rcravalho@hpu.edu

Randall N. Harakal, J.D.
Adjunct Instructor of Justice Administration and Law
rharakl@hpu.edu

Ani Martirosian, J.D.
Adjunct Instructor of Justice Administration
amartirosian@hpu.edu

Back to top


SOCIOLOGY

Rammy M. Haija, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
rhaija@hpu.edu

Patricia Nishimoto, MSW, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Program Director for MSW
pnishimoto@hpu.edu

Paul Tran
Instructor of Social Work
ptran@hpu.edu

Houston Wood, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Department of English
hwood@hpu.edu

Back to Top