TESOL: Faculty

TESOL Faculty 2014

Kenneth Cook

Kenneth Cook, Ph.D.
Program Chair, MA TESOL Program
Professor of Linguistics
Cognitive and general linguistics, phonology, syntax,
semantics, Romance and Polynesian languages and linguistics 
MP 405 Tel: 544-0294
kcook@hpu.edu

Jean Kirschenmann

Jean Kirschenmann, M.A.
Program Chair, BA TESOL Program
Assistant Professor of Applied Linguistics
Pedagogy, practica, EFL, general linguistics,
teaching children, materials development
MP 251 Tel: 544-1111
jkirschenmann@hpu.edu  

Barbara Hannum

Barbara Hannum, M.A.
Coordinator, International Group Programs
Assistant Professor of Applied Linguistics
English for specific purposes (ESP), curriculum design,
materials development, and practica
MP 247 Tel: 544-0255
bhannum@hpu.edu

 

Ed Klein

Edward F. Klein, Ph.D.
Professor of Applied Linguistics
General linguistics, phonology, sociolinguistics, pidgins and creoles,
history of the English language, practica, and program administration
MP 242 Tel: 544-1480
eklein@hpu.edu

Candis Lee

Candis Lee, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of Applied Linguistics (retired)
English for specific purposes (ESP), theoretical issues in language teaching,
practica, materials development, writing in ESL 
MP 250 Tel:544-0294
clee@hpu.edu

Hanh thi Nguyen

Hanh thi Nguyen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Applied Linguistics
Second language acquisition, computer-assisted language learning (CALL),
assessment, discourse analysis, development of interactional
competence, sociolinguistics
MP 250 Tel: 544-1122
hnguyen@hpu.edu

Brian Rugen

Brian Rugen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Applied Linguistics
Language and social interaction, sociolinguistics, action research, narrative inquiry, second language writing, multiliteracies, discourse analysis, and English for academic purposes
MP 257 Tel: 544-1156
brugen@hpu.edu

  

For more information about our TESOL programs, contact the Program Chairs at <tesol@hpu.edu>