COM faculty profiles

Adjunct Faculty

 

Kim Baxter

 Kim Baxter, M.S.
Teaching and research fields: journalism, sports producing, multimedia.
 E-mail: kbaxter@hpu.edu

Adam Burke, M.A.

Teaching and research fields:

E-mail: aburke@hpu.edu

Lisa Chuang

Lisa Chuang, M.A.
Teaching and research fields: 
E-mail: lchuang@hpu.edu

 

Gemma Cubero del Barrio, M.A.

Teaching and research fields:

E-mail: gcubero@hpu.edu

Mike Gordon

Mike Gordon, M.A.
Teaching and research fields: 
E-mail: mgordon@hpu.edu

silhouette woman

Min Wha Han, Ph.D.
Teaching areas/interests:  foundations of communication, intercultural communication, and qualitative research methods.
Research interests:  intercultural communication, narrative & life history, Korean diaspora in Japan. 
E-mail: mhan@hpu.edu

Ryan Hew, J.D.

Teaching and research fields: 

Email: rhew@hpu.edu

Matthew Honma, B.A.

Teaching and research fields: 3-D animation

E-mail: mhonma@hpu.edu

Nicole Kato Nicole Kang, M.A.
Teaching and research fields:  journalism.
E-mail: nkato@hpu.edu

Celeste Lajala, M.D., M.A.

Teaching and research fields:

E-mail: clajala@hpu.edu

Hannee Chong Wester

 

Han Nee Chong Wester, Ed.D.
Teaching and research fields: intercultural communication, business communication, and integrated marketing communication. 
E-mail: hncwester@hpu.edu

 

LeaDan Yee, M.Ed.
Teaching areas: debate
E-mail: lyee@hpu.edu

Back to Full-time Faculty