Arts and Humanities Department: Faculty and Staff

Lierheimer

Lierheimer, Linda Ph.D.
Chair, Arts and Humanities
Professor of Humanities

Office Location: 1188 Fort St. Mall, Suite 242
Office Phone: (808) 544-0810
Email: llierheimer@hpu.edu

LINK:
Dr. Lierheimer's webpage

Assistant to the Dean Joan Ishaque

Ishaque, Joan R.
Assistant to the Dean
Administrative Assistant for Arts and Humanities

Office Location: 1166 Fort St. Mall, #200
Office Phone: (808) 544-0228
Email: jishaque@hpu.edu

LINKS:
Joan Ishaque's webpage
Spotlight

Alfonso

Alfonso, Russell Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Humanities

Office Location: 1188 Fort St. Mall #406
Office Phone: (808) 544-9389
Email:
ralfonso@hpu.edu


LINK:
Dr. Alfonso's webpage

Wayne

Andrews, Wayne Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Philosophy

Office Location: 1188 Fort St. Mall, #406
Office Phone: (808) 544-1471
Email: wandrews@hpu.edu

LINK:
Dr. Andrews' webpage

Jocelyn11

Cardenas, Jocelyn
Instructor, Humanities

Office Location: 1060 Bishop Street, Penthouse 2
Phone Contact: 544-0206
Email: jcardenas@hpu.edu

LINK:
Jocelyn Cardenas' webpage

Feldman 

Feldman, Jerome Ph.D.
Professor of Art History

Office Location: Hawaii Loa Campus #243
Office Phone: (808) 236-5835
Email: jfeldman@hpu.edu

LINKS:
Dr. Feldman's webpage
Publication: Invocando a los espíritus instrumentos musicales de Indonesia y Oceanía en la Collección Helena Folch, entries written by Jerome Feldman.

Ruszkowski

Ruszkowski, Joseph M. Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Bands

Office Location: 1060 Bishop Street, Penthouse 1
Office Phone: (808) 544-0891
Email: jruszkowski@hpu.edu

LINKS:
Dr. Ruszkowski's webpage
Sea Warrior Band

Margo

Kitts, Margo Ph.D.
Professor of Humanities and Religious Studies
Coordinator, Religious Studies and East-West Classical Studies

Office Location: 1188 Fort St. Mall, Mezzanine #4
Office Phone: (808) 687-7026
Email: mkitts@hpu.edu

LINKS:
Dr. Kitts' webpage
Dr. Kitts' CV
Publication:“The Last Night: Ritualized Violence and the Last Instructions of 9/11” (Journal of Religion Jul 2010 90:3, 283-312.), "Ritual Scenes in the Iliad: Rote, Hallowed, or Encrypted as Ancient Art?" Oral Traditions, March 2011, "The Ancient Near-Eastern Chaoskampf in the River-Battle of Iliad 21," Journal of Ancient Near Eastern Religions 13 (2013) 86-112, "What's religious about the Iliad?" Religion Compass 7/7 (2013) 225-244, and "Suicide in World Religions: A Sketch," Brill Vocabulary for the Study of World Religions, Edd Robert Segal and Kocku von Stuckrad.

McCreary


McCreary, Teresa Ph.D.
 
Director, Performing Arts
Associate Professor of Music

Office Location: 1060 Bishop Street, Penthouse 3
Office Phone: (808) 544-0887
Email: tmccreary@hpu.edu

LINKS:
Dr. McCreary's webpage
HPU Orchestra

Matt

LoPresti, Matthew Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of
Philosophy and Humanities

Office Location: 1188 Fort St. Mall, #409
Office Phone: (808) 544-0207
Email: mlopresti@hpu.edu

LINKS:
Dr. LoPresti's webpage
Dr. LoPresti's CV

Maltby

Maltby, Joyce
Professor of Theatre

Office Location: Hawaii Loa Campus
Office Phone: (808) 236-7917
Email: jmaltby@hpu.edu

LINKS:
Prof. Maltby's webpage
Paul & Vi Loo Theatre
Happy 20th Anniversary HPU Theatre - The Joyce Maltby Interview

 Esther

Yoo, Esther D.M.A.
Assistant Professor of
Music
Director of Choral Activities

Office Location: 1060 Bishop Street, Penthouse 1
Office Phone: (808) 544-1127
Email: eyoo@hpu.edu

LINKS:
Dr. Yoo's webpage
Choral Music