CBA
Events
Spring 2014 Full Semester:
  • Tuesday, January 21: Instruction Begins
  • Sunday, May 11: Term Ends

Graduate Term 8B:

  • Monday, March 17: Instruction Begins
  • Sunday, May 11: Term Ends

Upcoming Events:

HPU Intercultural Day 30th Anniversary: ‘A World without Borders’ on Wednesday, April 23

  • Calling all students, staff, faculty, colleges and departments: Join in the 30th anniversary Intercultural Day activities on Wednesday, April 23!
  • With students from nearly 100 countries, it is an opportunity to celebrate the university’s diversity by showcasing a culture or country through a booth display and/or live performance
  • Presenting groups will be reimbursed up to $100 for supplies and materials. Click here if you are interested in participating. Contact:studentlife@hpu.edu    

Upcoming Holidays:

  • Friday, April 18 - Good Friday
CBA
In The News

The Honolulu Chapter of the Project Management Institute recognized Larry Rowland, Ed.D. PMP, with the 2012 Lifetime Achievement Award. Cory Matsuoka, Past President 2011, introduced Larry and recounted his achievements as a PMI member. In addition to co-founding the chapter in 1998, Larry has held six different board positions and is currently the College Relations Director. Other involvements have included holding LFA fundraising workshops, helping establish the first Professional Development Day, the first Chapter newsletter and website, speaking at PMI’s monthly lunch meetings and annual conferences, assisting with PMI PMP examination preparation courses, promoting student involvement in PMI, and reviving the Breakfast Roundtable. In receiving the award, Larry quipped, “I hope this doesn’t mean it’s over – I don’t think I’m done yet.” Larry went on to congratulate companies like Hawaiian Electric Company and Bank of Hawaii for their achievements in bringing project management into their organizations over the last ten years. Larry currently teaches project management in the College of Business Administration at Hawaii Pacific University.

HPU Ranked Among Top Universities
Feature on HPU's MSIS Program
Executives in Residence
Jeff and Students

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

HPU Executives in Residence say the College of Business

“helps students how to think about doing business right,”

and “how to think holistically about success.” Read more...

Budgets & Pricing

For more information regarding tuition, click here.

HPU Values

Graduate Programs
Contact Us

College of Business Administration
Office Location: 1132 Bishop St., Suite 504, Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-544-0283
Fax: 808-566-2403 
 
.

Deborah Crown, Ph.D.
Dean
1132 Bishop St., Suite 504-15,
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-544-0283  
E-mail: dcrown@hpu.edu

. Warren Wee, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
1132 Bishop St., Suite 504-8,
Honolulu,HI 96813
Phone: 808-544-9325  
E-mail: wwee@hpu.edu
. Asoke Datta, Ed. D.
Assistant Dean
1132 Bishop St., Suite 504, Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-544-0842  
E-mail: adatta@hpu.edu
.

Kenneth Schoolland
Entrepreneurship Director
1132 Bishop St., Suite 510B-2, Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-544-1177 
E-mail:kschoolland@hpu.edu

. Jeffrey Boromisa
Executive in Residence
Phone: 808-544-0283  
E-mail: jboromisa@hpu.edu
. Melvin Horikami
Executive in Residence
Phone: 808-544-0283  
E-mail: mhorikami@hpu.edu
. Liane Wong
Administrative Assistant
1132 Bishop St., Suite 504CR, Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-544-0283  
E-mail: lwong@hpu.edu

 

Department of CBA Graduate Programs
1132 Bishop St., Suite 504, Honolulu, HI 96813

. Lei Ana Green
MBA Coordinator
1132 Bishop St., Suite 504, Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-544-1402
Email: lgreen@hpu.edu
. Cheryl Gerofske-Rogers
Graduate Coordinator
1132 Bishop St., Suite 504, Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-687-7070
Email: Cgerofskerogers@hpu.edu
. Lesley R. Thorne
MBA Assistant Director
1132 Bishop St., Suite 504, Honolulu, HI 96813    
Phone: 808-544-0808
E-mail: lthorne@hpu.edu
. Shirley Zhuang
Academic Advisor: MBA – MSIS – MAOC  – MAHRM
1132 Bishop St., Suite 504, Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-544-1402
Email: szhuang@hpu.edu


 

Department of Financial Economics and Information Systems
1132 Bishop St., Suite 504, Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-544-9373 

. Lawrence Rowland,Ph.D.
Department Chair
1132 Bishop St., Suite 504-2, Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-544-1468  
E-mail: lrowland@hpu.edu
. Inita Mauga
Assistant to the Department Chair of FEIS
1132 Bishop St., Suite 504-14, Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-544-9373  
E-mail: imauga@hpu.edu



Department of Management and Marketing

1132 Bishop St., Suite 504, Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-544-1175

. William Sodeman, Ph.D.
Department Chair
1132 Bishop St., Suite 504-1, Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-544-1463  
E-mail: wsodeman@hpu.edu 
. Vanessa Dasmarinas
Assistant to the Department Chair of MM
1132 Bishop St., Suite 504-13, Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-544-1175        
E-mail: vdasmarinas@hpu.edu





 



AskHPU.jpgsocial-net.jpg