About CBA

College of Business Administration

  
Business Leader

Business Leaders in the Classroom

To complement the well-credentialed faculty, with degrees from such institutions as Northwestern, Virginia, University of Chicago, and MIT, a number of managers, directors, vice presidents, and partners from the business community teach at HPU. They blend the reality of the workplace with the theory of their discipline to create an unusually exciting classroom experience.

Read more >>

Faculty Directory

Search the College of Business Administration Faculty Directory by last name using the links available below.

For Adjunct Faculty, please click here.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

  A   Back to TOP

Agrusa, Jerome F. Ph.D.

Professor of Travel Industry Management

Department of Management and Marketing

(808) 544-1175

CBA Office: 1132 Bishop Street, Suite 510A (FH), Honolulu, HI 96813
Office Phone: (808) 544-9341
Fax: (808) 566-2403
Email: jagrusa@hpu.edu

Alarcon-Catt, Michelle J.D., M.B.A.

Associate Professor of Management

Department of Management and Marketing

(808) 544-1175

CBA Office: 1132 Bishop Street, Suite 510B-2 (FH), Honolulu, HI 96813
Office Phone: (808) 687-7049
Fax: (808) 566-2403
Email: malarcon@hpu.edu
  B   Back to TOP

Bauman, Antonina M.B.A., M.Ed

Instructor in Marketing

Curriculum Area Liaison

 Department of Military Campus Program

Office Phone: (808)544-0206
Email: abauman@hpu.edu
  C   Back to TOP

Crozier-Garcia, Cheryl Ph.D.

Professor of Human Resource Management

 Department of Management and Marketing

(808) 544-1175

CBA Office: 1132 Bishop Street, Suite 502-7 (FH), Honolulu, HI 96813
Office Phone: (808) 544-1174
Fax: (808) 566-2403
Email: ccrozier@hpu.edu
  F  Back to TOP

Fang, Xin Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Economics

Department of Financial, Economics, and Information Systems

(808) 544-9373

CBA Office:1132 Bishop Street, Suite 510B-4 (FH), Honolulu, HI 96813
Office Phone: (808) 544-0801
Fax: (808) 566-2403
Email: xfang@hpu.edu

Flood, Daniel Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Marketing and Management

Department of Military Campus Program 

Office Phone:  (808)544-0206
Email:  dflood@hpu.edu

Fox-Wolfgramm, Susan Ph.D.

Professor of Management

Department of Management and Marketing

(808) 544-1175

CBA Office: 1132 Bishop Street, Suite 504-9 (FH), Honolulu, HI 96813
Office Phone: (808) 544-9349
Fax: (808) 566-2403
Email: swolfgramm@hpu.edu
  G   Back to TOP

Gibson, Lindsey Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Organizational Management

Department of Management and Marketing

(808) 544-1175

CBA Office: 1132 Bishop Street, Suite 504-12 (FH), Honolulu, HI 96813
Office Phone: (808) 544-0227
Fax: (808) 566-2403
Email: lgibson@hpu.edu

Glover, Gerald Ph.D.

Affiliate Professor of Organizational Change

Department of Management and Marketing

(808) 544-1175

Message: (808) 544-1175
Fax: (808) 566-2403
Email: gglover@hpu.edu
  H   Back to TOP

Ha, Joseph Ph.D.

Program Chair, Marketing;

Professor of Marketing

Department of Management and Marketing

(808) 544-1175

CBA Office: 1132 Bishop Street, 504-6 (FH), Honolulu, HI 96813
Office Phone: (808) 544-0826
Fax: (808) 566-2403
Email: jha@hpu.edu

 He, Howard (Hua) Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Economics

 Department of Military Campus Program

Office Phone: (808) 544-0206
Email: hhe@hpu.edu

Huang, Hui Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Economics

Department of Financial, Economics, and Information Systems

(808) 544-9373

CBA Office: 1132 Bishop Street, Suite 510B-4 (FH), Honolulu, HI 96813
Office Phone: (808) 544-0853
Fax: (808) 566-2403
Email: hhuang@hpu.edu
  K Back to TOP

Karbens, John Ed.D.

Associate Professor of
Accounting and Finance

Department of Financial, Economics, and Information Systems

(808) 544-9373

CBA Office: 1132 Bishop Street, Suite 504-11 (FH), Honolulu, HI 96813
Office Phone: (808) 544-1156
Fax: (808) 566-2403
Email: jkarbens@hpu.edu

Kohler, Thomas Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Marketing

Department of Management and Marketing

(808) 544-1175

CBA Office: 1132 Bishop Street, Suite 510B-3 (FH), Honolulu, HI 96813
Office Phone: (808) 544-0851
Fax: (808) 566-2403
Email: tkohler@hpu.edu

Kulik, Brian Ph.D.
 
Associate Professor of Management

Department of Management and Marketing

(808) 544-1175

CBA Office: 1132 Bishop Street, Suite 504-7 (FH), Honolulu, HI 96813
Office Phone: (808) 544-0845
Fax: (808) 566-2403
Email: bkulik@hpu.edu
  L   Back to TOP

Lam, Wendy S. Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Travel Industry Management and Economics

Department of Management and Marketing

(808) 544-1175

CBA Office: 1132 Bishop Street, Suite 510A (FH), Honolulu, HI 96813
Office Phone: (808) 544-1450
Fax: (808) 566-2403
Email: wlam@hpu.edu

Laney, Leroy Ph.D.

Professor of Finance and Economics

Department of Financial, Economics, and Information Systems

(808) 544-9373

CBA Office: 1132 Bishop Street, Suite 510B-5, Honolulu, HI 96813
Office Phone: (808) 544-0849
Fax: (808) 566-2403
Email: llaney@hpu.edu

Linnes, Cathrine Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Information Systems

Department of Financial, Economics, and Information Systems

(808) 544-9373

CBA Office: 1132 Bishop Street, Suite 504-7 (FH), Honolulu, HI 96813
Office Phone: (808) 687-7064
Fax: (808) 566-2403
E-mail: clinnes@hpu.edu
  P   Back to TOP

Paez, Noelia Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Economics

Department of Financial, Economics, and Information Systems

(808) 544-9373

CBA Office: 1132 Bishop Street, Suite 510B-4 (FH), Honolulu, HI 96813
Office Phone: (808) 544-0818
Fax: (808) 566-2403
Email: npaez@hpu.edu

Palafox, Edgar A. M.B.A.

Instructor of Human Resource Management

Department of Management and Marketing

(808) 544-1175

CBA Office: 1132 Bishop Street, Suite 502-7 (FH), Honolulu, HI 96813
Office Phone: (808) 544-1414
Fax: (808) 566-2403
Email: epalafox@hpu.edu
  R   Back to TOP

Rossi, Kenneth Ed.D.

Assistant Professor of Information Systems

Department of Financial, Economics, and Information Systems

(808) 544-9373

CBA Office: 1132 Bishop Street, Suite 504-11 (FH), Honolulu, HI 96813
Office Phone: (808) 544-1412
Fax: (808) 566-2403
Email: krossi@hpu.edu

Rowland, Lawrence Ed.D.

Chair, Department of Financial Economics and Information Systems;

Assistant Professor of
Information Systems

Department of Financial, Economics, and Information Systems

(808) 544-9373

CBA Office: 1132 Bishop Street, Suite 504-2 (FH), Honolulu, HI 96813
Office Phone: (808) 544-1468
Fax: (808) 566-2403
Email: lrowland@hpu.edu
  S   Back to TOP

Schoolland, Ken M.S.F.S. Entrepreneurship Center, Director;

Associate Professor of Economics

Department of Financial, Economics, and Information Systems

(808) 544-9373

CBA Office: 1132 Bishop Street, Suite 510B-2 (FH), Honolulu, HI 96813
Office Phone: (808) 544-1177
Fax: (808) 566-2403
Email: kschoolland@hpu.edu

Smith, Penny Pence Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Marketing and Communications

Department of Management and Marketing

(808) 544-1175

Message: (808) 544-1175
Fax: (808) 566-2403
Email: psmith@hpu.edu

Souza, Edward R. M.S.I.S.

Affiliate Instructor of Information Systems

Department of Financial, Economics, and Information Systems

(808) 544-9373

CBA Office: 1132 Bishop Street, Suite 504-5 (FH), Honolulu, HI 96813
Office Phone: (808) 544-1467
Fax: (808) 566-2403
Email: esouza@hpu.edu
  W   Back to TOP

Ward, Richard Ed.D.

Program Chair, MAOC; 

Associate Professor of
Organizational Change

Department of Management and Marketing  

(808) 544-1175

CBA Office: 1132 Bishop Street, Suite 504-12 (FH), Honolulu, HI 96813
Office Phone: (808) 544-0236
Fax: (808) 566-2403
Email: rward@hpu.edu

Wee, Warren Ph.D., C.P.A.

CBA Associate Dean;

Associate Professor of Accounting

Department of Financial, Economics, and Information Systems

(808) 544-9373

CBA Office: 1132 Bishop Street, Suite 504-8 (FH), Honolulu, HI 96813
Office Phone: (808) 544-9325
Message: (808) 544-0283
Fax: (808) 566-2403
Email: wwee@hpu.edu

  Z   Back to TOP

Zeng, Bei Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Finance

Department of Financial, Economics, and Information Systems

(808) 544-9373

CBA Office: 1132 Bishop Street, Suite 504-6 (FH), Honolulu, HI 96813 
Office Phone: (808) 544-0847
Fax: (808) 566-2403
E-mail: bzeng@hpu.edu

 Updated 2014-8-18