About CBA

College of Business Administration

  
Business Leader

Business Leaders in the Classroom

To complement the well-credentialed faculty, with degrees from such institutions as Northwestern, Virginia, University of Chicago, and MIT, a number of managers, directors, vice presidents, and partners from the business community teach at HPU. They blend the reality of the workplace with the theory of their discipline to create an unusually exciting classroom experience.

Read more >>

Adjunct Faculty Directory

HPU is proud to offer more than 500 full-time and part-time faculty members with outstanding academic and business credentials. A vast majority of HPU faculty members hold the highest degrees in their fields. Faculty range from top-level executives at Fortune 500 companies to state government leaders who enliven the learning experience with real-world knowledge.

Barua, Joy M.B.A., M.A. O.C.

Instructor of Management

Email: jbarua@hpu.edu

Department of Management and Marketing

(808) 544-9328

Bergan, Nicholas

Instructor of Economics

Email: nbergan@hpu.edu

Department of Financial, Economics, and Information Systems

(808) 544-9373

 Brown, Timothy M.B.A.

Instructor of Accounting

Email: tbrown@hpu.edu

Department of Financial, Economics, and Information Systems

(808) 544-9373 

Carroll, Jonathan

Instructor of Travel Industry Management

Email: jcarroll@hpu.edu

Department of Management and Marketing

(808) 544-9328

 Crumpton, Charles

Instructor of Management

Email: ccrumpton@hpu.edu

Department of Management and Marketing

(808) 544-9328

Deeds, Clifford M.B.A.

Instructor of Marketing

Email: cdeeds@hpu.edu

Department of Management and Marketing

(808) 544-0206

 Drabkin, Eric Ph.D.

Instructor of Economics

Email: edrabkin@hpu.edu

Department of Financial, Economics, and Information Systems

(808) 544-9373 

Harrison, Bradford M.B.A.

Instructor of Management and Marketing

Email: bharrison@hpu.edu

Department of Management and Marketing

(808) 544-9328

Khaleghi, Gholam Ph.D.

Instructor of Economics

Email: gkhaleghi@hpu.edu

Department of Financial, Economics, and Information Systems

(808) 544-9328

Ku, Henry M.B.E., M.B.A.

Instructor of Management

Email: hku@hpu.edu

Department of Management and Marketing

(808) 544-9328

Loke, Matthew Ph.D.

Instructor of Economics

Email: mloke@hpu.edu

Department of Financial, Economics, and Information Systems

(808) 544-9328

Low, Curtis M.Acc., C.P.A.
C. Low & Associates, CPAs, Inc.

Instructor of Accounting

Email: clow@hpu.edu

Department of Financial, Economics, and Information Systems

(808) 544-9328

Matsuda, Craig M.B.A.
Assistant VP for Operations, AIG

Hawaii Insurance Instructor of Accounting

Email: cmatsuda@hpu.edu

Department of Financial, Economics, and Information Systems

(808) 544-9328

McCoola, Dennis M.B.A.
Agent, Principal Life Insurance Co.

Instructor of Management and Finance

Email: dmccoola@hpu.edu

Department of Management and Marketing

(808) 544-9328

Morrow, Malia B.A.

Instructor of Marketing

Email: mmorrow@hpu.edu

Department of Management and Marketing

(808) 544-9328

Moylan, William M.B.A.

Instructor of Marketing

Email: wmoylan@hpu.edu

Department of Management and Marketing

(808) 544-9328

 Neal, George M.B.A.

Instructor of Management

Email: gneal@hpu.edu

Department of Management and Marketing

(808) 544-9328 

Newman, Kenneth

Instructor of Accounting

Email: knewman@hpu.edu

Department of Financial, Economics, and Information Systems

(808) 544-9328

Poast, John M.S.

Instructor of Management

Email: jpoast@hpu.edu

Department of Management and Marketing

(808) 544-1175

Pollock, David M.B.A.
Cost Engine, Hawaii Landscaping

Instructor of Accounting

E-mail: dpollock@hpu.edu

Department of Financial, Economics, and Information Systems

(808) 544-9373

 Saraniti, Brett

Instructor of Economics

E-mail: bsaraniti@hpu.edu

Department of Financial, Economics, and Information Systems

(808) 544-9373 

Schuetz, Larry Ph.D.

Instructor of Management

Email: lschuetz@hpu.edu

Department of Management and Marketing

(808) 544-1175

 Seabolt, Duane

Instructor in Management

E-mail: dseabolt@hpu.edu

Department of Financial, Economics, and Information Systems

(808)544-9373

 Thomas, Jerry M.B.A.

Instructor of Accounting

Email: jathomas@hpu.edu

 Department of Financial, Economics, and Information Systems

(808) 544-9373

Varga-Sinka, Stephen M.A.

Instructor of Management

Email: svargasinka@hpu.edu

Department of Management and Marketing

(808) 544-1175

Viehl, Philip M.A., M.B.A.
Financial Analyst, Merril Lynch

Instructor of Finance

Email: pviehl@hpu.edu

Department of Financial, Economics, and Information Systems

(808) 544-9373

Walton, Brien

Instructor of Finance and Real Estate

Email: bwalton@hpu.edu

Department of Financial, Economics, and Information Systems

(808) 544-9373

Wong, Jessica M.B.T., C.P.A.

Instructor of Accounting

Email: jwong@hpu.edu

Department of Financial, Economics, and Information Systems

(808) 544-9328

Yim, Kevin M.B.A., C.P.A. (not in public practice)
Auditor, State of Hawaii

Instructor of Finance

Email: kyim@hpu.edu

Department of Financial, Economics, and Information Systems

(808) 544-9328

Zhuang, Ge Thomas M.B.A.

Instructor of Finance

Email: tzhuang@hpu.edu

Department of Financial, Economics, and Information Systems

(808) 544-9328

 Updated 2014-03-20